tuning failed dd cine max s8 & win10

DVBLink TVSource is discussed here!

Re: tuning failed dd cine max s8 & win10

Postby -SR- » Sun Jan 17, 2016 4:55 pm

Hi again,

installing first dvblink and then the drivers enables tuning, finally!

However what I see is that it only scan a limited amount of transponders in general although same scan brings up all channels with Octopus Net but not with max s8.

Also DVBLINK ONLY finds 17 channels from provider BSKYB on 23,5 astra. DD-TV however also finds other providers for the scanned transponders, see attached pictures.
The interesting transponder is 11798, as this one is also having channels for M7GROUP and that's what I am after. It only finds the 5 BSKYB channels and not the M7 ones with DVLINK.

My question, how can this be?

Thanks for the help!

Kind Regards,
-SR-
Attachments
23,5 - DD-TV scan.jpg
23,5 - DD-TV scan.jpg (59.11 KiB) Viewed 6351 times
23,5 - DVBLINK scan.jpg
23,5 - DVBLINK scan.jpg (89.44 KiB) Viewed 6351 times
-SR-
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:51 pm


Re: tuning failed dd cine max s8 & win10

Postby -SR- » Mon Jan 18, 2016 8:27 pm

hi,

Is anyone looking at my question?

Thanks!
-SR-
-SR-
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:51 pm

Re: tuning failed dd cine max s8 & win10

Postby -SR- » Tue Jan 19, 2016 2:51 pm

Hi Oberon,

would it be possible to give some reply? Do you need more input? Logs?

I am really stuck here, tried everything I possibly could.

thanks a lot!
-SR-
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:51 pm

Re: tuning failed dd cine max s8 & win10

Postby Oberon » Tue Jan 19, 2016 2:58 pm

It is difficult to say what the issue is. Usually software finds only some channels if satellite info does not match actual satellite - e.g. wrong diseqc commands/positions are used.
I see from a screenshot that DD viewer uses diseqc 1 pos A/B - is this the one that you also use in DVBLink?
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: tuning failed dd cine max s8 & win10

Postby -SR- » Tue Jan 19, 2016 3:36 pm

Yes same disecq settings in dd-tv or dvblink
-SR-
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:51 pm

Re: tuning failed dd cine max s8 & win10

Postby -SR- » Tue Jan 19, 2016 3:43 pm

What could be causing the fact that DD-TV finds all channels in 11798 and dvblink only 5 from one provider BSKYB?
-SR-
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:51 pm

Re: tuning failed dd cine max s8 & win10

Postby Oberon » Tue Jan 19, 2016 3:45 pm

-SR- wrote:What could be causing the fact that DD-TV finds all channels in 11798 and dvblink only 5 from one provider BSKYB?

Like I said below most probably dvblink finds channels from a different satellite, which usually is a result of using incorrect diseqc settings.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: tuning failed dd cine max s8 & win10

Postby -SR- » Tue Jan 19, 2016 4:33 pm

would Roll or pilot setting help? How do you add it in a dvblink transponder list?

E.g: 11798 has roll 0.20.

The reason why I bring this up is because DD specifically said that S8 max is different from the other cards, that is does not automatically detect modulation settings...
Last edited by -SR- on Tue Jan 19, 2016 4:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-SR-
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:51 pm

Re: tuning failed dd cine max s8 & win10

Postby Oberon » Tue Jan 19, 2016 4:37 pm

-SR- wrote:would Roll or pilot setting help? How do you add it in a dvblink transponder list?

E.g: 11798 has roll 0.20.

This should be handled automatically. DVBLink does not have a functionality for setting rollof and pilot.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: tuning failed dd cine max s8 & win10

Postby -SR- » Tue Jan 19, 2016 4:42 pm

The reason why I bring this up is because DD specifically said that S8 max is different from the other cards, that is does not automatically detect modulation settings...

DD-TV allows for pilot and roll-off settings..
-SR-
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:51 pm

Re: tuning failed dd cine max s8 & win10

Postby -SR- » Wed Jan 20, 2016 8:50 am

Hi Oberon,

mystery solved!

S8 max card does not support Disecq. It's a full spectrum card.... Connecting directly to lnb works perfectly.

So for others planning to use this card, only buy it if you stick to one satellite or have unicable 2 system.
-SR-
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:51 pm

Re: tuning failed dd cine max s8 & win10

Postby Oberon » Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:16 am

Thanks for confirming.
I really started running out of ideas...
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Previous

Return to DVBLink TVSource

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron