No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

DVBLink TV Server for ASUSTOR NAS is discussed here!

No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

Postby ssavatier » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:21 pm

Hi, I just installed DVBLink TVSource 5.0.0 build 10285 on my AS-606T (ADM 2.2.0.R6O2), and it says "You have one or more DVBLink signal source products, which do not have any source instances".
The Sources tab is empty, and I don't figure how to add my tuner.
It seems to be regognized by the system (abstract from /var/log/messages) :
kernel: [ 3112.951358] usb 2-4: new high-speed USB device number 3 using ehci_hcd
kernel: [ 3113.079774] dvb-usb: found a 'Hauppauge Nova-TD Stick (52009)' in cold state, will try to load a firmware
kernel: [ 3113.089883] dvb-usb: downloading firmware from file 'dvb-usb-dib0700-1.20.fw'
kernel: [ 3113.360186] dib0700: firmware started successfully.
kernel: [ 3113.866083] dvb-usb: found a 'Hauppauge Nova-TD Stick (52009)' in warm state.
kernel: [ 3113.876607] dvb-usb: will pass the complete MPEG2 transport stream to the software demuxer.
kernel: [ 3113.891018] DVB: registering new adapter (Hauppauge Nova-TD Stick (52009))
kernel: [ 3114.192336] usb 2-4: DVB: registering adapter 0 frontend 0 (DiBcom 7000PC)...
kernel: [ 3114.414151] DiB0070: successfully identified
kernel: [ 3114.418579] dvb-usb: will pass the complete MPEG2 transport stream to the software demuxer.
kernel: [ 3114.437333] DVB: registering new adapter (Hauppauge Nova-TD Stick (52009))
kernel: [ 3114.781898] usb 2-4: DVB: registering adapter 1 frontend 0 (DiBcom 7000PC)...
kernel: [ 3115.017110] DiB0070: successfully identified
kernel: [ 3115.103533] IR keymap rc-dib0700-rc5 not found
kernel: [ 3115.108316] Registered IR keymap rc-empty
kernel: [ 3115.141931] input: IR-receiver inside an USB DVB receiver as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1d.7/usb2/2-4/rc/rc1/input6
kernel: [ 3115.206567] rc1: IR-receiver inside an USB DVB receiver as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1d.7/usb2/2-4/rc/rc1
kernel: [ 3115.245096] dvb-usb: could not initialize remote control.
kernel: [ 3115.250687] dvb-usb: Hauppauge Nova-TD Stick (52009) successfully initialized and connected.

Any suggestion ?
ssavatier
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:03 pm


Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

Postby Oberon » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:25 pm

What do you mean exactly under "The Sources tab is empty"? Can you post a screenshot of that tab?
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

Postby ssavatier » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:34 pm

Here is a screen capture.

By the way, I looked to DVBLink logs, and it seems there was a problem during install :

2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: ==============================================================
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: Logging is started
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: ==============================================================
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: [I] dvblink_install started
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: [I] cur_dir: /volume1/.@plugins/AppCentral/dvblink-server/bin
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: [I] package_guid: 9b70e069-a450-11e3-a88c-005056c00008
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: [I] mode: update
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: [I] execute script /volume1/.@plugins/AppCentral/dvblink-server/bin/packages/temp/9b70e069-a450-11e3-a88c-005056c00008/scripts/update.sh from /volume1/.@plugins/AppCentral/dvblink-server/bin/packages/temp/9b70e069-a450-11e3-a88c-005056c00008/scripts...
2014-Jul-23 16:40:26: [I] ... script finished with status = 1
Attachments
capture.jpg
screen capture
capture.jpg (64.29 KiB) Viewed 9032 times
ssavatier
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:03 pm

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

Postby Oberon » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:35 pm

I suspect that pressing F5 (browser refresh) on this page should do the job.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

Postby ssavatier » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:39 pm

No, it don't.
I also tried to reboot, to unplug/replug the tuner, to stop/restart the DVBLink app : still no source.
ssavatier
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:03 pm

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

Postby Oberon » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:41 pm

Please try another browser or try cleaning browser cache manually.
Did have v4 installed in the past on this NAS?
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

Postby ssavatier » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:46 pm

I tried another browser (IE8) : not better.
And there is still the warning message (yellow triangle on top right of the window) that says "You have one or more DVBLink signal source products, which do not have any source instances".

I did'nt try v4, my NAS is brand new. Should I ? Is it still available ?
ssavatier
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:03 pm

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

Postby Oberon » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:48 pm

I do not know if v4 is available anywhere, but you will not get much support for it.
Please set DVBLink log level to info, restart DVBLink package, reproduce the issue with empty Sources tab and attach zipped log files here.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

Postby ssavatier » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:51 pm

Here is the logfile
Attachments
dvblink-log-20140723-1750.zip
(27.28 KiB) Downloaded 439 times
ssavatier
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:03 pm

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

Postby Oberon » Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:59 pm

What is the browser that you are using?
It definitely looks like a browser issue to me - maybe a java script disabled or something related to that. As log file indicates that server itself finds both tuners on your system.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

Postby ssavatier » Wed Jul 23, 2014 5:07 pm

Well, I use a pretty old firefox version, but I don't think it's a browser issue : I also tried with IE, same issue.
To be sure, I will try with the latest chrome. I'll let you know the result in a few minutes.
ssavatier
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:03 pm

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

Postby ssavatier » Wed Jul 23, 2014 5:16 pm

My apology : you were right, it was a browser issue.
With chrome, I can see the tuners and add them as source.
Thanks for your help.
ssavatier
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:03 pm


Return to DVBLink TV Server for ASUSTOR NAS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests