DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

DVBLink TVSource is discussed here!

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby torbqy » Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:43 pm

Micromecca wrote:I use everything that you mention in your list with no problems at all

Thanks a lot again. Everything works perfectly

Image ToR
Digital Devices: Octopus Twin CI+DuoFlex S2+DuoFlex C/T
Hauppauge WinTV Nova HD S2, Technisat SkyStar HD 2+CI
DVBLink: Server v4.1.0, Connect! Server v4.1.0, TVSource(x8) v4.1.1
W7MC, 2xiPad3, iPhone4S, iPod Touch4, 2x X-Box 360, DLNA: WMP, PS3, LG TV
torbqy
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 12:47 pm


Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby torbqy » Mon Apr 30, 2012 10:52 pm

Oberon wrote:You need to double click on a EIT scanner row.

Now i see, OK.
Did you see my question about EPG time adjustment/shifting here?

Thanks a lot Oberon.

Image ToR
Digital Devices: Octopus Twin CI+DuoFlex S2+DuoFlex C/T
Hauppauge WinTV Nova HD S2, Technisat SkyStar HD 2+CI
DVBLink: Server v4.1.0, Connect! Server v4.1.0, TVSource(x8) v4.1.1
W7MC, 2xiPad3, iPhone4S, iPod Touch4, 2x X-Box 360, DLNA: WMP, PS3, LG TV
torbqy
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 12:47 pm

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby torbqy » Tue May 01, 2012 8:13 am

Hi,

There is an EIT reception problem with one of the Turkish DVB-S2 providers, Digit?rk.
Some of the special characters appear wrong.
However, i believe this is because Digit?rk EIT is in ISO/IEC 8859-9 but it is interpreted as ISO/IEC 8859-1 or something else.

This Wikipedia article shows what i'm talking about.
Image

Here is how the problem looks:
Image

The above images shows that the problem is same with the difference between 8859-9 and 8859-1.
The sentence "Hi?bir ?ey planland??? gibi gitmiyor" means "Nothing goes as planned" :-)

This problem does not exist with other Turkish providers; Teled?nya(DVB-C) and DSmart (DVB-S2).
Setting EIT to 'tur' simply works with them but not with Digit?rk.
I would appreciate if you could tell me how i can set EIT to receive with ISO/IEC 8859-9 or what the solution is?

Thanks a lot.

Image ToR
Digital Devices: Octopus Twin CI+DuoFlex S2+DuoFlex C/T
Hauppauge WinTV Nova HD S2, Technisat SkyStar HD 2+CI
DVBLink: Server v4.1.0, Connect! Server v4.1.0, TVSource(x8) v4.1.1
W7MC, 2xiPad3, iPhone4S, iPod Touch4, 2x X-Box 360, DLNA: WMP, PS3, LG TV
torbqy
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2008 12:47 pm

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby Klotz » Mon May 21, 2012 10:27 am

I have a very odd problem, i record very often a german channel named "Ki.Ka" (60 Percent signal quality) with a knc one cable card (old type, driver from march 2012). The channel is unscrambled, all my records are starting in the morning, so my pc must be wake up from hibernation on disk. Very often recording failed and its shown No Tv signal in WMC (sometimes its working). Its odd because recording scrambled channels works in 99 percent very well. Even unscrambled channel were recorded. Kika is the only channel in my providers list with a "." in its name, I found out. Could this cause this odd behaviour!? The failure was shown even in version 3.2. has it something to do with epg update, when the pc is shutting down over midnight and wakes up in the morning for recording?

Greetings
Klotz
Klotz
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 1:32 am

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby aqualx » Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:36 pm

Sometimes after resume from standby sat stop working. Is this problem of tvsource or something with sat tuner drivers? Log attached.
Attachments
dvblink_server.tgz
(70.38 KiB) Downloaded 272 times
Server: windows 7, ProfTuner 7500 *2, DVBLink TVSource 4.1, Network Pack 4.1
Clients: win7
aqualx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 1:37 pm
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby zona » Thu Jun 28, 2012 3:08 pm

Oberon wrote:
xPhoto wrote:Thanks Oberon for update but sadly I still can not move my dish with my SkyStar HD 2 tuner. With same Raw commands I can easily move dish in DVBViewer and DVBDream. Is there any way to setup DVBLink to move HH100 motor with SkyStar HD2 card.

And is there and way to setup EPG scan to get right displaying of special characters (in my case Croatian) in WMC, I choose for the language "hrv" (that is for Croatian language) in EPG Scanner and I try all three Codepage 8859-1, 8859-2 and 6937 but every time I get strange characters.

DVBLink does not support diseqc 1.2 commands on SS HD2 at the moment.
Which transponders are you scanning for EPG data and for which channels do you have an issue with invalid characters?


DVBLINK WILL NEVER SUPPORT DISEQC 1.2 with SSHD 2
I was asking for diseqc 1.2 support from version 1 and was always promised it will be in next update, and it's always the NEXT UPDATE, so eider buy another DVB card or use another software solution :(
zona
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 4:33 am
Location: Skopje, Macedonia

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby Oberon » Thu Jun 28, 2012 3:12 pm

zona wrote:
Oberon wrote:
xPhoto wrote:Thanks Oberon for update but sadly I still can not move my dish with my SkyStar HD 2 tuner. With same Raw commands I can easily move dish in DVBViewer and DVBDream. Is there any way to setup DVBLink to move HH100 motor with SkyStar HD2 card.

And is there and way to setup EPG scan to get right displaying of special characters (in my case Croatian) in WMC, I choose for the language "hrv" (that is for Croatian language) in EPG Scanner and I try all three Codepage 8859-1, 8859-2 and 6937 but every time I get strange characters.

DVBLink does not support diseqc 1.2 commands on SS HD2 at the moment.
Which transponders are you scanning for EPG data and for which channels do you have an issue with invalid characters?


DVBLINK WILL NEVER SUPPORT DISEQC 1.2 with SSHD 2
I was asking for diseqc 1.2 support from version 1 and was always promised it will be in next update, and it's always the NEXT UPDATE, so eider buy another DVB card or use another software solution :(

viewtopic.php?f=61&t=19068
Server: Synology DS212j, TBS5980CI (Dutch CanalDigitaal), TeVii s660 unicable Astra 28.2E, DVBLink TVSource 4.6.0, all DVBLink EPG Loaders
Clients: AsRock ION 330 Win7 MediaCenter, Samsung DLNA TV, IPad, Samsung Galaxy S, Nexus 7
Oberon
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby zona » Mon Jul 02, 2012 12:59 pm

?????

there is nothing on DIESQC 1.2 and SkyStar HD2 !!!!
also 4.5 does not work with it!!!
you claim that it does not support diseqc 1.2 and raw commands, then how is it possible for DVBviewer, progdvb, DVBdream to do the job ????????
zona
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 4:33 am
Location: Skopje, Macedonia

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby lujo » Mon Jul 02, 2012 1:25 pm

@ zona:
I don't think that Oberon of his team know how DiSEqC 1.2 is working, because they broke it every time. See my post: viewtopic.php?f=56&t=19168
I also don't think they have DiSEqC 1.2 setup because if they do they can test if DiSEqC 1.2 is working before releasing "final" version.
lujo
 
Posts: 186
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:37 am

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby plavez » Mon Jul 02, 2012 2:19 pm

Hello Please tell me where to download version 4.11. Set a 4.5 runs very unstable. Today, the inscription on all channels Update PlayReady /// So I want to return to the previous version.
Server:Win7x86,DVBLink TVSource v.4.5,DVBLink Connect! Server 4.5,Core i5 2400,GT520,TBS 6922,TBS 6922,4w+5e+13e=1.0;60e=1.2;75e=1.2;36е=1,3
Clients:W7x64-Core i5 2500.W7x86-HP6000.Lenovo G570-W7x64.Samsung Galaxy-Android ICS 4.11
plavez
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 2:29 pm

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby Oberon » Tue Jul 03, 2012 9:57 am

zona wrote:?????

there is nothing on DIESQC 1.2 and SkyStar HD2 !!!!
also 4.5 does not work with it!!!
you claim that it does not support diseqc 1.2 and raw commands, then how is it possible for DVBviewer, progdvb, DVBdream to do the job ????????

Easy guys. Raw diseqc commands should definitely work on SkyStar HD2. We use it and Terratec S7 (the same kind) for Unicable testing. The latter uses 5-byte raw diseqc commands and works perfectly Ok on both tuners. Why do you think it does not work?
Server: Synology DS212j, TBS5980CI (Dutch CanalDigitaal), TeVii s660 unicable Astra 28.2E, DVBLink TVSource 4.6.0, all DVBLink EPG Loaders
Clients: AsRock ION 330 Win7 MediaCenter, Samsung DLNA TV, IPad, Samsung Galaxy S, Nexus 7
Oberon
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby zona » Tue Jul 03, 2012 1:46 pm

Oberon wrote:
zona wrote:?????

there is nothing on DIESQC 1.2 and SkyStar HD2 !!!!
also 4.5 does not work with it!!!
you claim that it does not support diseqc 1.2 and raw commands, then how is it possible for DVBviewer, progdvb, DVBdream to do the job ????????

Easy guys. Raw diseqc commands should definitely work on SkyStar HD2. We use it and Terratec S7 (the same kind) for Unicable testing. The latter uses 5-byte raw diseqc commands and works perfectly Ok on both tuners. Why do you think it does not work?


I tried sooooo many times, and nothing, not an single step :shock:
zona
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 4:33 am
Location: Skopje, Macedonia

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby zona » Tue Jul 03, 2012 1:48 pm

lujo wrote:@ zona:
I don't think that Oberon of his team know how DiSEqC 1.2 is working, because they broke it every time. See my post: viewtopic.php?f=56&t=19168
I also don't think they have DiSEqC 1.2 setup because if they do they can test if DiSEqC 1.2 is working before releasing "final" version.


really shame, good diseqc motor is less than 50 EUR and can do so much ...
zona
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 4:33 am
Location: Skopje, Macedonia

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby Oberon » Tue Jul 17, 2012 11:39 am

zona wrote:
Oberon wrote:
zona wrote:?????

there is nothing on DIESQC 1.2 and SkyStar HD2 !!!!
also 4.5 does not work with it!!!
you claim that it does not support diseqc 1.2 and raw commands, then how is it possible for DVBviewer, progdvb, DVBdream to do the job ????????

Easy guys. Raw diseqc commands should definitely work on SkyStar HD2. We use it and Terratec S7 (the same kind) for Unicable testing. The latter uses 5-byte raw diseqc commands and works perfectly Ok on both tuners. Why do you think it does not work?


I tried sooooo many times, and nothing, not an single step :shock:

Please set log level to info, reproduce the issue with version 4.5 and post the zipped log file into TVSource v4.5 forum topic. We have double checked SkyStar HD2 with raw diseqc and it works ok here.
Server: Synology DS212j, TBS5980CI (Dutch CanalDigitaal), TeVii s660 unicable Astra 28.2E, DVBLink TVSource 4.6.0, all DVBLink EPG Loaders
Clients: AsRock ION 330 Win7 MediaCenter, Samsung DLNA TV, IPad, Samsung Galaxy S, Nexus 7
Oberon
 
Posts: 7136
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: DVBLink TVSource v4.1.1

Postby bisse060 » Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:40 pm

Oberon, can you please tell me what raw diseqc commands to use with the Skystart HD2?
I'm using a GSO (United Satellite Installation withing mij appartment building) with 4 sattelite dishes (so i need to use commited commands?)

On the internet I have found some commands, but with no results unfortunately.

Thanks!
bisse060
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 11:14 pm

Previous

Return to DVBLink TVSource

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests