Newbie can't find device in configuration

General discussions over DVBLink products

Newbie can't find device in configuration

Postby Goldmember » Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:29 am

Hi, due to the EPG problems in Windows MCE in the Netherlands (MS just seems to have dropped it), I have to find an alternative to feed my EPG. Someone on a Dutch forum hinted DVB logic can be used to get the EPG data from the TV signal.

I installed this product, started the config page, added a 'EPG+stream' thingie and pushed configure. In the manual, there are a lot of tabs at the top but I only see 'device'. From the manual, I would expect to see my tuners but my page is empty. I have 2 analog tuners that MCE uses. I exit MCE before I start the configuration program.

What do I do wrong?
Goldmember
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:57 pm


Newbie can't find device in configuration

Postby bruno71 » Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:00 pm

Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but I think I read somewhere in this forum that analog tuners cannot be used with DVBLink.
bruno71
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 4:26 pm

Re: Newbie can't find device in configuration

Postby Oberon » Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:10 pm

we will have soon a new product for analog tuners.
Server: Synology DS214Play, DVBSky S960CI Astra 28/23/19 (CanalDigitaal subscription), TeVii s660 Amos 4/Sirius, DVBLink TVSource 5.0.0
Clients: AsRock ION 330 Win7 with XBMC 13.1, Raspberry Pi with XBMC 13.1, Samsung DLNA TV, Samsung Galaxy S3, Nexus 7
Oberon
 
Posts: 8696
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests