DVB v4 server on 2008R2

General discussions over DVBLink products

DVB v4 server on 2008R2

Postby Muppet99 » Mon Oct 24, 2011 9:49 pm

All,

Just want to add my 2 cents in the basket. Had some trouble to run dvblogic server fort iptv on Server2008R2. Server wasn't starting automatically, so the webinterface gave and error (page not found). After troubleshooting i found out that Server2008R2 has no C++ Redist installed out of the box. So when trying to start the server manually, it came back with error 1503.

Some extra info: When you try to run the server directly from the dvblogic directory, you get an 0x0150002 error.

Downloading the redist from: http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/de ... n&id=15336 solved the problem. Do not forget to reboot your server 2008R2 device ;)

When you encounter problems feel free to ask. I have some 2008 servers to test on.
If it broken, it's fun. No issue is unsolvable.
When it's fixed it's a problem
Muppet99
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 9:41 pm
Location: Netherlands


Re: DVB v4 server on 2008R2

Postby karba » Tue Oct 25, 2011 11:46 am

Thks
can you post your full config and overall experience
thinking about building a DVBling V4 Server
karba
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 10:24 am

Re: DVB v4 server on 2008R2

Postby Muppet99 » Wed Oct 26, 2011 9:29 pm

No problem. I'm running now on a compaq proliant g4p for testing purposes.

My isp is XMSNet (netherlands) iptv is served on a second lan port on my modem (different Vlan) served by fibre to the Home
2 Xenon cores @ 3.4 Ghz
8 Gig DDR2 mem
2 72,3 Gig 15K(rotation speed) Scsi disks (Raid 0 configuration)

first networkcard has the mac adres of my setopbox (cloned) and i modified dhcpcore.dll. So my proliant sends out now that it is an aminobox. So i will get an ip adres from the dhcp. My second networkcard is connected to my E4200 Router.

Running OS: Server 2008 R2 (X64) with redist 2005 x64 and .net 4.0 installed. Beside that i have fully updated the server with the latest updates from MS.

Loads:
Dvblink server running, 3 clients connected (6% cpu usage)
memory (dvblink server not running @800Mb used) (dvblink server running, 3 clients connected @ 1200Mb used)
network IPTV lan 30% used (100Mbit)
Network Internal Lan 4% used (1Gbit)
When fiddeling in the webinterface cpu load gets up to 26% when switching to the channels tab. Could be some settings on my side, still fiddeling on that one :)

New update also when using a e4200 and a v3 server, always chose multicast. when switching to unicast, wireless of the e4200 gets instable. Next firmware for e4200 wil hopefully fix this issue. As far i can see cisco has the ball on this one.

Note: Proliant is just for testing purposes. When i have the perfect install, i'll migrate this to my Hyper-V machine in a seprate Virtual server. If someone is interested in that solution, let me know and in time i'll post my findings and possible solutions :)

Clients are dual core AMD 7750 with 4 gigs of ram. 5450 Ati graphics card (support for DD, DTS. DTS-HD etc over HDMI without need of expensive audiocard)
Laptop is a corei5 with 4 gigs of ram with intel HD graphics (mainstream, blame the boss ;))
Software on all:
Windows 7 Enterprise
Shark 007 codec pack with x64 extension pack
and off course the new dvblink client.

Work over lan as over Wifi. But that was also possible with v3 (still an awesome product)

P.S. i can take a few days before you get an awnser. Busy @ work, and the boss pays my salary so indirect my testenviroment ;)
If it broken, it's fun. No issue is unsolvable.
When it's fixed it's a problem
Muppet99
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 9:41 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: DVB v4 server on 2008R2

Postby emanuelj » Wed Nov 16, 2011 6:39 pm

I still get error 1053 when I try to start the service.
C++ 2008 runtime and .net 4 installed.

I have also tried to activate Desktop Experience.

Please help!
emanuelj
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:22 pm

Re: DVB v4 server on 2008R2

Postby emanuelj » Fri Nov 18, 2011 12:32 am

Noone?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
emanuelj
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:22 pm

Re: DVB v4 server on 2008R2

Postby dbug » Mon Nov 21, 2011 9:10 pm

Hi emanuelj

Did you install framework 3.5.1 ?
I had some problems with starting the service - installing 3.5.1 (from server features i think it was) solved it.

It now runs without any problems at all on the 2008 R2 server. Digital Devices Octopus tuner.
dbug
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 3:53 pm

Re: DVB v4 server on 2008R2

Postby Muppet99 » Mon Dec 05, 2011 9:33 pm

There is no harm in installing all the updates that concern .net. No issue there because .net is almost backwards compatible.
If it broken, it's fun. No issue is unsolvable.
When it's fixed it's a problem
Muppet99
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 9:41 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: DVB v4 server on 2008R2

Postby Koen Zomers » Sun Dec 11, 2011 1:51 am

Muppet99, I'm also running a Windows 2008 R2 server with DVBLink. I keep having enourmous stuttering problems when I try to install v4.0 or v4.01 on it. I'm using Windows 7 x64 Ultimate Windows Media Center clients. Did you experience the same problems? Only thing I can think of is that its caused by hosting the server part on Windows 2008 R2 since that seems to be something pretty much nobody is doing. Any clues?
Server: GigaByte GA-Z77N, Intel Core i5, 4 GB RAM
Tuners: Digital Devices CineCTV6 quad DVB-C
Software: DVBLogic 5.0.0 Server b10238,Connect b10242,IPTV b10157,TVSource b10286,Acamd 0.6.2
Clients: Win8.1 MCE, WinPhone8.1, DLNA, XBMC, Android
Koen Zomers
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:18 pm

Re: DVB v4 server on 2008R2

Postby j4ck4l » Thu Dec 22, 2011 2:00 pm

I have the dvblink server in combination with the dreambox module on win2008r2 and having no troubles at all. It installed out of the box and was running right away. Both 4.0 and 4.1.
j4ck4l
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 8:13 am

Re: DVB v4 server on 2008R2

Postby Koen Zomers » Thu Dec 22, 2011 2:09 pm

Thanks for your feedback. May I ask which types of DreamBoxes you are using? I can try to see if it makes a difference if I hook up a Dreambox also. Maybe the problem can be found with the Terratec H5 DVB-C USB tuners I am using. Strange that they work fine with v 3.x though.
Server: GigaByte GA-Z77N, Intel Core i5, 4 GB RAM
Tuners: Digital Devices CineCTV6 quad DVB-C
Software: DVBLogic 5.0.0 Server b10238,Connect b10242,IPTV b10157,TVSource b10286,Acamd 0.6.2
Clients: Win8.1 MCE, WinPhone8.1, DLNA, XBMC, Android
Koen Zomers
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:18 pm

Re: DVB v4 server on 2008R2

Postby j4ck4l » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:23 am

Koen Zomers wrote:Thanks for your feedback. May I ask which types of DreamBoxes you are using? I can try to see if it makes a difference if I hook up a Dreambox also. Maybe the problem can be found with the Terratec H5 DVB-C USB tuners I am using. Strange that they work fine with v 3.x though.


I'm using a DM800
j4ck4l
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 8:13 am

Re: DVB v4 server on 2008R2

Postby Koen Zomers » Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:59 pm

Thanks for your feedback, I'll give it a try!
Server: GigaByte GA-Z77N, Intel Core i5, 4 GB RAM
Tuners: Digital Devices CineCTV6 quad DVB-C
Software: DVBLogic 5.0.0 Server b10238,Connect b10242,IPTV b10157,TVSource b10286,Acamd 0.6.2
Clients: Win8.1 MCE, WinPhone8.1, DLNA, XBMC, Android
Koen Zomers
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:18 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron