SKY UK Channel list.

General discussions over DVBLink products

SKY UK Channel list.

Postby Ukjamesh » Fri Nov 25, 2011 10:24 pm

Hi all,

Is there a quick way to sort out the channels, ie so they have the correct EPG data and channel number?

Thanks

James
Ukjamesh
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 10:19 am


Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby kemik » Sat Nov 26, 2011 9:30 pm

I wish there was
kemik
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby Oberon » Sat Nov 26, 2011 9:31 pm

It comes. We are working on it.
Server: Synology DS214Play, DVBSky S960CI Astra 28/23/19 (CanalDigitaal subscription), TeVii s660 Amos 4/Sirius, DVBLink TVSource 5.0.0
Clients: AsRock ION 330 Win7 with XBMC 13.1, Raspberry Pi with XBMC 13.1, Samsung DLNA TV, Samsung Galaxy S3, Nexus 7
Oberon
 
Posts: 8705
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby Ukjamesh » Sun Nov 27, 2011 9:08 pm

Oberon wrote:It comes. We are working on it.


Thank you :)
Ukjamesh
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 10:19 am

Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby tony_park » Mon Nov 28, 2011 1:36 am

Hi Oberon,

would it be possible to include in this, the option of designating a channel as being HD - I have one or two channels, that despite having their programs marked as HD, are coming through as SD programs. It would be great if we could mark a particular channel as HD, to resolve any problems like this.

Thanks
Tony
Windows 7 Media Center Embedded in Evolve Media Lifestation
Intel i3, AMD 6450, 4GB,
Dreambox Clone - CCCam 2.1.4,
2xTBS 6981 dual S2 tuner,
Plugin: Acamd 0.6.2.0
TV Source 4.6.0
tony_park
 
Posts: 418
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 5:26 pm
Location: South Yorkshire, UK

Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby mayankel » Mon Nov 28, 2011 1:07 pm

tony_park wrote:Hi Oberon,

would it be possible to include in this, the option of designating a channel as being HD - I have one or two channels, that despite having their programs marked as HD, are coming through as SD programs. It would be great if we could mark a particular channel as HD, to resolve any problems like this.

Thanks
Tony

+1 to this.

Also, is there any possibility to create some kind of different backups for the different channel packages in Europe? The idea could be to be able to do this:

1- Create the Source
2- Select from the UI our package (profile list)
3- The program, automatically, tune the right transponder, select the channels, asign the number for every channel and assign the correct EPG data (if it exist).
4- Once that is done, you could mannually ad other channels.

That would be fantastic, and i can help sending the backup for the spanish package, if most people could do this for the different packages the setup process will be more easy for the rest of the people.

Just an idea...

Regards :)
Server: P8H67-V Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2310 2,9Ghz + 16Gb RAM + Digital Devices CineS2 v6 + Teevi S480 DVB-S2 Running DVBLink TVSource + DVBLink Connect! Server + Oscam 1.10 + Acamd
Clients: 3 PC clients+ Iphone 4 + LG Optimus 7+ Samsung Galaxy TAB
mayankel
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 12:26 pm
Location: Spain - Europe

Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby whmcr » Tue Dec 13, 2011 5:06 pm

So one way of doing it is to use my tool that i've written for exactly this purpose :)


http://epg.whmcr.com/
------
HTPC: i3-2100, Integrated Graphics, 4GB Ram, 60GB SSD, 1TB HDD
OS: Windows 7 x86_64
Tuners: 1x TBS 8920 PCI DVB-S2 @ 28.2E, 1x TBS 6981 PCIe Dual DVB-S2 @ 28.2E
Plugins: Acamd 0620, EPGCollector 3.1fp2
DVBLink: TV Source 4.0b1
Extender: 2xXbox 360
whmcr
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:09 pm
Location: UK

Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby mini__me » Tue Dec 13, 2011 5:59 pm

Thanks whmcr, could you adjust for 8 tuners or more? :mrgreen:
mini__me
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 2:09 pm

Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby whmcr » Tue Dec 13, 2011 6:04 pm

I can put that in this evening :)
------
HTPC: i3-2100, Integrated Graphics, 4GB Ram, 60GB SSD, 1TB HDD
OS: Windows 7 x86_64
Tuners: 1x TBS 8920 PCI DVB-S2 @ 28.2E, 1x TBS 6981 PCIe Dual DVB-S2 @ 28.2E
Plugins: Acamd 0620, EPGCollector 3.1fp2
DVBLink: TV Source 4.0b1
Extender: 2xXbox 360
whmcr
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:09 pm
Location: UK

Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby mini__me » Tue Dec 13, 2011 6:09 pm

Cool :mrgreen:
mini__me
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 2:09 pm

Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby whmcr » Tue Dec 13, 2011 6:13 pm

Not had a chance to test it, but it should be live now
------
HTPC: i3-2100, Integrated Graphics, 4GB Ram, 60GB SSD, 1TB HDD
OS: Windows 7 x86_64
Tuners: 1x TBS 8920 PCI DVB-S2 @ 28.2E, 1x TBS 6981 PCIe Dual DVB-S2 @ 28.2E
Plugins: Acamd 0620, EPGCollector 3.1fp2
DVBLink: TV Source 4.0b1
Extender: 2xXbox 360
whmcr
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:09 pm
Location: UK

Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby countzerouk » Tue Dec 13, 2011 10:13 pm

whmcr,

Does the Number of Tuners parameter work correctly? I selected 2 tuners but the generated DVBLinkChannelStorage.xml contains 8 physical-channel elements for each logical_channel element. Other than that looks an awesome bit of code.
countzerouk
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 1:33 pm

Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby whmcr » Tue Dec 13, 2011 10:27 pm

It appears that the number of tuners side of things had a little bug, this has now been fixed and should only generate for each tuner once
------
HTPC: i3-2100, Integrated Graphics, 4GB Ram, 60GB SSD, 1TB HDD
OS: Windows 7 x86_64
Tuners: 1x TBS 8920 PCI DVB-S2 @ 28.2E, 1x TBS 6981 PCIe Dual DVB-S2 @ 28.2E
Plugins: Acamd 0620, EPGCollector 3.1fp2
DVBLink: TV Source 4.0b1
Extender: 2xXbox 360
whmcr
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:09 pm
Location: UK

Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby tony_park » Tue Dec 20, 2011 6:48 pm

whmcr wrote:So one way of doing it is to use my tool that i've written for exactly this purpose :)


http://epg.whmcr.com/


Hi,

not sure how I know which region etc I should be using... I don't live in a number... :? Could the details be expanded upon on your site?


Thanks
Tony
Windows 7 Media Center Embedded in Evolve Media Lifestation
Intel i3, AMD 6450, 4GB,
Dreambox Clone - CCCam 2.1.4,
2xTBS 6981 dual S2 tuner,
Plugin: Acamd 0.6.2.0
TV Source 4.6.0
tony_park
 
Posts: 418
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 5:26 pm
Location: South Yorkshire, UK

Re: SKY UK Channel list.

Postby whmcr » Wed Dec 21, 2011 4:59 am

Sky don't provide the mappings so its a bit of a guessing game really! You should be able to find yours by seeing what ITV region you are in, along with your BBC1 region as well

For London its 4097,1 for SD and 4101,1 for HD

This will be the same region that you use for EPG collector if you are using it.

If you let me know what ITV1 and BBC1 region you get (IE BBC London & ITV Meridian) I can try and locate it for you
------
HTPC: i3-2100, Integrated Graphics, 4GB Ram, 60GB SSD, 1TB HDD
OS: Windows 7 x86_64
Tuners: 1x TBS 8920 PCI DVB-S2 @ 28.2E, 1x TBS 6981 PCIe Dual DVB-S2 @ 28.2E
Plugins: Acamd 0620, EPGCollector 3.1fp2
DVBLink: TV Source 4.0b1
Extender: 2xXbox 360
whmcr
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 4:09 pm
Location: UK

Next

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests