add channel

Windows MediaCenter as a DVBLink client

add channel

Postby Me Again » Mon Nov 16, 2015 12:41 pm

Hi,
My provider has added a new channel (ziggo/ziggo sport).
I try to add this to my list.

Open DVBLink configuration - Sources
Click on the tool button for editing
Click Search Channels
Click Fast
Select my provider (DVB-C Netherlands (Kabel Ziggo)
Frequency (KHz):
Symbol rate:
Modulation:
getting automatically filled in correct.
Click Search Networks

So far so good.
But here my problem starts
after clicking Please select one of the found networks:
The result turns out empty. (see att.)

what am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance,

E
Please select one of the found networks:
Attachments
Knipsel1.PNG
Knipsel1.PNG (14.08 KiB) Viewed 8055 times
Me Again
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:04 pm


Re: add channel

Postby the_man » Mon Nov 16, 2015 1:00 pm

Try to chose "DVB-C Netherlands (Kabel Ziggo) - alternative" next time.
Or just, request the parameters for these channels at your provider (Frequency (KHz):/Symbol rate/Modulation)
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: add channel

Postby Me Again » Tue Nov 17, 2015 2:51 am

Try to chose "DVB-C Netherlands (Kabel Ziggo) - alternative" next time.

I did, got the same result.

Or just, request the parameters for these channels at your provider (Frequency (KHz):/Symbol rate/Modulation)

The parameters are correct.
I use the same parameters for a DVB-C CI+ standalone TV.

Sorry to say, my question stays the same.
Me Again
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:04 pm

Re: add channel

Postby peterschmidt » Tue Nov 17, 2015 1:31 pm

Are you on Ziggo or Old UPC?

Try QAM64, Symbol rate 5555, freq 474
peterschmidt
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:55 pm

Re: add channel

Postby Me Again » Wed Nov 18, 2015 1:23 pm

Hi,

I'm on Ziggo.
Ziggo 5555
before fusion Ziggo and UPC it was Ziggo 1111


Tried: Provider [Costum]
QAM64, Symbol rate 5555, freq 474; No result.
Also tried: Try QAM64, Symbol rate 5555, freq 474000; also no result.
Me Again
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:04 pm

Re: add channel

Postby peterschmidt » Wed Nov 18, 2015 6:12 pm

Then the issue must be something else. Hope Dvb Logic is able to assist you further
peterschmidt
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:55 pm

Re: add channel

Postby Oberon » Wed Nov 18, 2015 7:25 pm

Please check the antenna cable with other equipment.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: add channel

Postby wbmk » Fri Nov 20, 2015 7:27 am

Please try my updated version of the Scanning tables.
viewtopic.php?f=56&t=25121&start=75#p107876

Ziggo changed a number of things lately, among them the symbol speed has gone up from 6875 to 6900

Regards,

WBMK
Raspberry Pi 2 B running TV server 6.0 build 14499 (TVsource 6.0 build 14499)with 2 x TV-butler DVB-C tuner
2 x Rpi B as KODI 17.1 client (OSMC and DVBlink addon 3.4.0), DVBlogic iOS client on iPhone 5s and iPad 4
wbmk
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:01 am
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands

Re: add channel

Postby Me Again » Sun Nov 29, 2015 1:31 am

Hi WBMK,

Thanks for your post.

It looks like a Transponderlist, like I used to use in the time in used DigitalEverywhere Floppy DTV tuners.

Since I use DD tuners I never used them anymore.


What am I suppose too do with it?

Thanks in advance
Me Again
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:04 pm

Re: add channel

Postby wbmk » Sun Nov 29, 2015 1:11 pm

Hi,

You have to download the file from my posting, and unpack it. Then replace the one in your installation-folder of dvblink with the one you just unpacked.
After that you can rescan your channels using the configuration 'Ziggo Twente 9001 --> 5555' for scanning.
Raspberry Pi 2 B running TV server 6.0 build 14499 (TVsource 6.0 build 14499)with 2 x TV-butler DVB-C tuner
2 x Rpi B as KODI 17.1 client (OSMC and DVBlink addon 3.4.0), DVBlogic iOS client on iPhone 5s and iPad 4
wbmk
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:01 am
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands

Re: add channel

Postby Me Again » Sun Nov 29, 2015 2:25 pm

Thanks again!

But as I wrote before this is new for me in DVB.

Where on my PC do I find the file to replace?


Thanks in advance
Me Again
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:04 pm

Re: add channel

Postby wbmk » Sun Nov 29, 2015 4:50 pm

I don't know the location out of the top of my head... Please use the search function to locate the files on your system
Raspberry Pi 2 B running TV server 6.0 build 14499 (TVsource 6.0 build 14499)with 2 x TV-butler DVB-C tuner
2 x Rpi B as KODI 17.1 client (OSMC and DVBlink addon 3.4.0), DVBlogic iOS client on iPhone 5s and iPad 4
wbmk
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:01 am
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands

Re: add channel

Postby Me Again » Tue Dec 01, 2015 2:46 am

Thanks, but I already did so.
the result is blanc.

On my PC "5111.ini" doesn't exist.
Me Again
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:04 pm

Re: add channel

Postby wbmk » Tue Dec 01, 2015 7:14 am

Hmmm. That's strange. That would mean the file is not included anymore with the distributiun of DVBlink.

You have to put the file in a folder named: 'transponders' within the installation folder of dvblogic if i am not mistaken. There are numeroes files there with similar names, so it should be easy to recognise.

Once the file is there you need to do a manual channel search in the configuration of your tuner. You should then see a entry called 'Ziggo Twente 9001 --> 5555' in the pulldown list.
Raspberry Pi 2 B running TV server 6.0 build 14499 (TVsource 6.0 build 14499)with 2 x TV-butler DVB-C tuner
2 x Rpi B as KODI 17.1 client (OSMC and DVBlink addon 3.4.0), DVBlogic iOS client on iPhone 5s and iPad 4
wbmk
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:01 am
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands

Re: add channel

Postby Me Again » Sun Dec 06, 2015 1:37 am

Thank again!

I found the file. (by hand)
Search still does not find it. strange.

At this moment I'm too busy at the job.
after the holyday's I get back to it.

Then I keep you informed about the (hopefully) progress.

Gr. E
Me Again
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:04 pm


Return to Windows MediaCenter

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron