Page 1 of 1

Problem recording in WMC

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:46 pm
by KleMC
Dear DVBLogic team,

I am writing relating to an issue I have had intermittedly for a very long time (s. post https://forum.dvblogic.com/viewtopic.php?f=99&t=30298&p=107211#p107211. I have recently updated to v 6.0.0, deleted the WMC database and re-installed the TV signal in WMC in the hope that this would resolve it. However, to no avail :( :(
The issue is, if ever, even more persisting and affects many recordings that are being attempted using the WMC interface. Attached my TV sources as well as a log file (info level). The recording scheduled for 19:30 failed. WMC history reports that tuners 3 and 7 had no TV signal at the time of recording.

All signal strengths are good. Watching live TV is without any problems. I have not changed the recorder settings at dvblink_settings.xml (dlrecorder is being used).

Any help with this is highly appreciated!

many thanks,
KleMC

Platform + tuner HW: Win7 x64 with Windows Media Center, DD Cine S2 V6 - Twin Tuner Karte DVB-S/S2 (PCIe), CI Erweiterungsmodul, DD DuoFlex C/T/T2 Erweiterung (V3) - Twin Tuner Erweiterungsmodul DVB-C/T/T2
DVBLink Server + TVSource all version 6.0.0 Build 13310

Re: Problem recording in WMC

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 12:29 pm
by Videonisse
Are you actually starting the recording from the WMC GUI or from the DVBlink plugin in WMC?

Re: Problem recording in WMC

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:32 pm
by KleMC
all recordings are started from the WMC GUI

Re: Problem recording in WMC

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 4:30 pm
by Videonisse
Then that's the problem. You must use the plugin to start new recordings. The native recording controls can only be used together with the setting mc_recorder.

Re: Problem recording in WMC

PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2016 6:42 pm
by KleMC
aaahhhh! I have changed this and have made a few successful test recordings overnight and during the day. I will report back in case that did not solve the problem...

Many thanks for your help,
KleMC