QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

DVBLink TV Server for QNAP NAS is discussed here!

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby hendiadyoin » Fri Jan 06, 2017 11:16 pm

Hi all,
there is a message from the Qnap-forum, to run the dvbserver in a container. Probably this assumes TS431+ / TS231+.
hendiadyoin
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 10:29 pm


Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby Master of Tragedy » Sat Jan 07, 2017 1:17 pm

Yep, I just tried it in a docker-container and it works.
But now there's a problem with the license of course. Or can I transfer the QNAP-license to the docker until there is a DVBLink 64 Bit release for QTS 4.3?
Master of Tragedy
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 7:18 pm

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby the_man » Wed Jan 11, 2017 8:49 am

Master of Tragedy wrote:Yep, I just tried it in a docker-container and it works.
But now there's a problem with the license of course. Or can I transfer the QNAP-license to the docker until there is a DVBLink 64 Bit release for QTS 4.3?

It is not allowed by License policy. But you may ask at the info@dvblogic.com. Who knows...
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby Master of Tragedy » Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:34 pm

Yeah, I know. Your license policy is quite unflexible.
I already had to buy a full second license after switching from synology to qnap.
If I might consider switching to WD in the future, I have to buy a third full licence.

DVBLink is the only product I know that handles it like that. I can use Plex, Emby, whatever just fine after I paid for it (Plex Pass, Emby Premiere) no matter on which platform I want to use it.
Maybe you should consider some kind of system-switch or general license. I mean, you can just say "only one system is allowed at one time" and I would be perfectly fine with that.
But thinking about hardware changes and investments the only other thing I always have to think about is this DVBLink license and that is quite annoying.
Master of Tragedy
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 7:18 pm

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby the_man » Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:38 pm

Master of Tragedy wrote:Yeah, I know. Your license policy is quite unflexible.
I already had to buy a full second license after switching from synology to qnap.
If I might consider switching to WD in the future, I have to buy a third full licence.

DVBLink is the only product I know that handles it like that. I can use Plex, Emby, whatever just fine after I paid for it (Plex Pass, Emby Premiere) no matter on which platform I want to use it.
Maybe you should consider some kind of system-switch or general license. I mean, you can just say "only one system is allowed at one time" and I would be perfectly fine with that.
But thinking about hardware changes and investments the only other thing I always have to think about is this DVBLink license and that is quite annoying.

The people at the info@dvblogic.com is a quite kind, and i sure for a long time customers they may "think up something"
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby lowfi » Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:47 pm

So now that the firmware is in public beta. Will dvblogic also give it some love? :P

I dont intend to downgrade either and dont like to mess around with containers...
lowfi
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 4:04 pm

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby LaRseTe » Sat Jan 21, 2017 10:54 am

Any estimation?
LaRseTe
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 10:55 am

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby lowfi » Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:33 pm

Keen to hear that as well.

Weeks months year?
lowfi
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 4:04 pm

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby Oberon » Mon Feb 06, 2017 4:08 pm

Matter of week(s)
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby TonyHoward » Mon Feb 06, 2017 7:38 pm

Fantastic news. Will this version include softcam functionality or will that come later?

Cheers,

Tony.
TonyHoward
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 2:58 am

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby Oberon » Tue Feb 07, 2017 8:20 am

TonyHoward wrote:Fantastic news. Will this version include softcam functionality or will that come later?

Cheers,

Tony.

It might :)
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby TonyHoward » Wed Feb 08, 2017 8:38 am

Oooh you tease!!

Now all I need is to work out how to easily install Oscam and find a card reader that works on a Qnap and I will be as happy as a pig in muck.

Many thanks'

Tony.
TonyHoward
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 2:58 am

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby Oberon » Wed Feb 08, 2017 9:20 am

TonyHoward wrote:Oooh you tease!!

Now all I need is to work out how to easily install Oscam and find a card reader that works on a Qnap and I will be as happy as a pig in muck.

Many thanks'

Tony.

I am not aware of any card readers working on qnap directly with oscam. If you find one, please let me know.
You may as well use a raspberry as a card reader.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby lowfi » Sun Feb 12, 2017 9:09 pm

Great news! Thanks guys :)
lowfi
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2016 4:04 pm

Re: QTS 4.3 BETA not working with DVBLogic 6.0.0

Postby LaRseTe » Tue Feb 21, 2017 8:22 pm

Not sure if this was already like this, but just noticed the installation file is now called: "dvblink-server-qnap-linux-x86_64-6.0.0.qpkg" (notice the "64")

So tried it just in case, but still does not work with QTS 4.3.2, although I was able to run the service manually, but nothing else...
LaRseTe
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 10:55 am

PreviousNext

Return to DVBLink TV Server for QNAP NAS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests