TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

DVBLink TV Server for QNAP NAS is discussed here!

TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

Postby theFlash » Thu Sep 08, 2016 10:57 am

I have a 453a (firmware 4.2.2), with the following tuners plugged in:
PCTV nanoStick T2 292e
Tevii S660 (with satellite dish)

I've installed the trial DVB Server/TV Source (version 6.0.0 build 13129 and 13109), but there are no tv sources detected. I've tried repairing TV Sources, unplugging tv tuners and restarting NAS.

Anyone?
theFlash
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 10:34 am


Re: TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

Postby Oberon » Thu Sep 08, 2016 11:02 am

I do not think they will work. Only TVButler and network tuners are supported. The rest require modifications of the QNAP kernel.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

Postby theFlash » Thu Sep 08, 2016 11:07 am

Hi there - thanks for helping.

Tv Butler only supports terrestrial tv (freeview in uk) doesn't it? Is it freeview HD compatible?

What about a network tuner which the Qnaop could use?
Is there one that does DVB-S2 and DVB-T2 (freeview HD I think)?
theFlash
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 10:34 am

Re: TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

Postby Oberon » Thu Sep 08, 2016 11:15 am

theFlash wrote:Tv Butler only supports terrestrial tv (freeview in uk) doesn't it? Is it freeview HD compatible?

TVButler supports both Freeview and Freeview HD.

theFlash wrote:What about a network tuner which the Qnaop could use?
Is there one that does DVB-S2 and DVB-T2 (freeview HD I think)?

Most of sat2ip network tuners do dvb-s2.
dvb-t2 is only supported by DigitalDevices Octopus.NET from sat2ip tuners.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

Postby theFlash » Thu Sep 08, 2016 11:20 am

Does that mean the TV Butler should work on the 453a do you think?

I only ask for clarification because it looks like no other tuners work - but as you say that may be because they are relying on QNAP's driver.

I'll take a look at the Octopus NET tuners. I think they are quite expensive.
theFlash
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 10:34 am

Re: TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

Postby Oberon » Thu Sep 08, 2016 11:24 am

Octopus tuners are expensive indeed.
TVButler tuner should work properly on your 453a NAS.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

Postby muntos » Thu Sep 08, 2016 1:48 pm

I have TV Butler with QNAP TS-453A and it's working (mostly) all the time just fine.
muntos
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 6:57 am

Re: TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

Postby theFlash » Thu Sep 08, 2016 2:02 pm

Thanks - I'm going to try this and also a completely separate Raspberry Pi/Kodi set up. All to attempt replace the old Windows Media Centre/xbox extender setup.
theFlash
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 10:34 am

Re: TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

Postby theFlash » Mon Sep 12, 2016 11:03 am

muntos - did you have any issues with the IOS app?
Viewing live tv on the DVBLink IOS app does not seem to work well at all for me.
theFlash
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 10:34 am

Re: TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

Postby the_man » Mon Sep 12, 2016 12:16 pm

theFlash wrote:muntos - did you have any issues with the IOS app?

Nope haven't faced with the issues with the apps.
What about another clients ? How they work for you?

Also please try to play any channel on the ios via the dlna.
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

Postby theFlash » Mon Sep 12, 2016 12:55 pm

I've tried direct DNLA (attaching to the DVBLink DNLA sever) using various apps. The issue still occurs with all files from that server.
However, when I play a HD film (with no trancoding) using QNAP native DNLA and ios native player (or others) the film plays perfectly.

When using the DVBLink PC woftware to view live tv all works as expected.

Confused.
theFlash
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 10:34 am

Re: TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

Postby gilly02838 » Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:39 am

sorry to resurrect an old thread but I hope someone could give me advice on this.

QNAP TS 559 Pro II Firmware 4.2.6

DVBLink Server 6.0.0 Build 13928 (Any higher requires QNAP Firmware 4.3 or higher)
DVBLink Source 6.0.0 Build 14072
The TV advisor is irrelevant but if you must know it is DVBLink Adviser (GB) 6.0.0 Build 12901

I have hit the dreaded no compatible tuners detected. I originally hit this in March when a new version of DVBLink server came out and I upgraded not realising that it required QNAP Firmware 4.3. However a swift chat with the DVBLink support and they kindly sent me links to the older version of their software that does work with QNAP Firmware 4.2. Then a month ago, been on holidays and busy, I noticed the sources had went again.

I tried the usual, different usb ports (Yes I am using the USB 2.0 ports), reboot the QNAP, uninstall all the DVBLink software - reboot the QNAP - reinstall the DVBLink Software - restart the QNAP and I obviously still have no luck, these tactics usually work especially the reboot after the software install.

I even tried changing my TV Tuner from a PCTV 292e which was working perfectly (I checked it using a PC) to a TV Butler still no luck. I even manually checked the download area on the QNAP site in case you could manually download a newer version of the firmware - no luck.

I have just noticed the link sent to me for the older version of DVBLink server has changed it should be downloading Build 13129 otherwise it doesnt work - I guess I will have to get into contact with support to get a new link.
gilly02838
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:21 am

Re: TS-453a No Compatible Tuners Connected

Postby the_man » Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:39 pm

gilly02838 wrote:sorry to resurrect an old thread but I hope someone could give me advice on this.

QNAP TS 559 Pro II Firmware 4.2.6

DVBLink Server 6.0.0 Build 13928 (Any higher requires QNAP Firmware 4.3 or higher)
DVBLink Source 6.0.0 Build 14072
...


You need the lower TVSource Build as i remember...
(I guess you need TVSource <revision>13928</revision> )
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm


Return to DVBLink TV Server for QNAP NAS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron