Page 1 of 1

5.1 TV server not installed

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 6:20 pm
by Ralf_s
Hi,

I've running DVBlink 5.0 for three month on my HS-251. Sometimes it slows down and there was a reboot of the QNap nessesary.

Today i've tried to install the new server 5.1, but there is no installed product shown in the web interface and cannot be installed anything by clicking the install/update button (see attached screenshot).

My environment:
QNAP: HS-251 1GB RAM
Firmware: 4.1.1 11/01/2014
TV Card: Digital Devices OctupusNET

The install process:
download the qpkg packet for X86
1st try:
Trying an inplace upgrade
2nd try:
uninstall all dbvlogic files, I found
install new
reboot qnap

Attached you find the log file. Maybe someone has an idea to solve this issue

Ralf

Re: 5.1 TV server not installed

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 6:24 pm
by Oberon
F5 (browser refresh)

Re: 5.1 TV server not installed

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 8:20 pm
by Ralf_s
:)

Re: 5.1 TV server not installed

PostPosted: Sun Dec 14, 2014 3:36 pm
by Fcpiek
Hi Ralf,

I think had the same problem initially. Then went back to 5.0. and as a new user I had enough problems to get it to work. But finally it is doing fine. It seems a little buggy when it cannot play a channel. Both on Kodi on Windows machine and on Android. I am throwing out those ( just a few) channels and hope it becomes more reliable. I would appreciate it if you could let me know if the 5.1 install gives significant improvements, as I finaly succeeded in getting 5.0 to work.

Re: 5.1 TV server not installed

PostPosted: Sun Dec 14, 2014 6:20 pm
by Ralf_s
Hi Fcpiek,

the server 5.1 is running since yesterday evening and until now it works fine. Only for transcoding the hardware of the hs-251 has not enough performance. I tested with Android 5, iOS 8.1, Internet Explorer in combination with VLC and MS mobile 8.1. MS mobile Client doesn't run live view. I think the reason is the client. There is no possibility to disable the transcoding.
My first impression is, that 5.1 is faster and more stable than 5.0.

/Ralf

Re: 5.1 TV server not installed

PostPosted: Sun Dec 14, 2014 8:42 pm
by Fcpiek
Hi,
Ok, good info. I will give it a try in a few days, when I feel more confidant about the manual install.
I wish DVBLogic would put 5.1 on the Qnap package install instead of the 5.0 ( which is still indicated as beta)
thanks,