PCTV 292e not found on Qnap TS-469 pro

DVBLink TV Server for QNAP NAS is discussed here!

PCTV 292e not found on Qnap TS-469 pro

Postby Fcpiek » Sat Dec 13, 2014 4:10 pm

Hi

After being unable to get my Nova Win Tv-T stick to find any scanned stations, I have started all over. I have now reinstalled 5.0 server ( afdter being unable to get the TV sources app installed) and bought a PCTV 292e stick. Recieving the cabled stations was more my intention anyway.
So 5.0 server and 5.0 stations app installed. The sources tab does not find the stick and I am still stuck with a not working setup. Interesting is that the Nova stick ( the one that did not want to scan) is recognized by the DVB server app.
I buy a stick that I expect to work flawlessly and it is even not recognized. What should I do/try.

Fred
Fcpiek
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:36 pm


Re: PCTV 292e not found on Qnap TS-469 pro

Postby Oberon » Sat Dec 13, 2014 4:30 pm

Attach zipped log files please.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: PCTV 292e not found on Qnap TS-469 pro

Postby Fcpiek » Sat Dec 13, 2014 5:29 pm

Hi
Hope this is what you need.
I have rebootred the Nas and have send the latest file.
Attachments
dvblink-log-20141213-1721.zip
(9.61 KiB) Downloaded 166 times
Fcpiek
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:36 pm

Re: PCTV 292e not found on Qnap TS-469 pro

Postby Oberon » Sat Dec 13, 2014 6:48 pm

Are you running TV Station package or camera control application?
They have tobe disabled (do not forget to reboot NAS after disabling) for DVBLink to work properly.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: PCTV 292e not found on Qnap TS-469 pro

Postby Fcpiek » Sun Dec 14, 2014 1:23 am

Hi OBERON,
It seemED that I had indeed TV station installed quite sometime ago and did not realize that it could have presented problems.
Anyway, deleted that and rebooted. Started up again and immediately tvlink recognized the PCTV stick. Super thanks a bunch. First hurdle taken!
Next problem that I am In Nedrland and use UPC ( flevoland), so I choose UPC nederland ( use with networkscan) now that give me 1 out of 1 with:
Code Download
Code Download UID2
D4aCCL
One Way Still
Radio Actual
Radio trial
Standby Application
TV Guide
TV Guide trial
TV Search
TV Search trial
Testbeeld.
UPC Live TV
Welcome Application
which does not look vey channely to me
Questions are:
what does (use network scan!) mean
and how do I get the stations

thanks again and in advance for all help.

Fred
Fcpiek
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:36 pm

Re: PCTV 292e not found on Qnap TS-469 pro

Postby Oberon » Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:36 am

Please use the Fast Search functionality instead of normal scan usin 164000, 6900, qam64 as parameters.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: PCTV 292e not found on Qnap TS-469 pro

Postby Fcpiek » Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:39 am

Hi Oberon,
Unfortunately still no luck. I filled in the numbers but it find no networks.
just to be sure I copied the settings data below:

Cable (DVB-C)
External CI modules:
None
Retry tuning on no signal lock:
Stop stream when idle:
Repeat diseqc command:
Wait for stream on tune:

Number of simultaneously streamed channels from the same transponder

Enabled:
Encrypted channels:
1
FTA channels:
No limit
Fcpiek
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:36 pm

Re: PCTV 292e not found on Qnap TS-469 pro

Postby Fcpiek » Sun Dec 14, 2014 1:01 pm

Hi
Really strange.
Tried it once more and now it finds various networks I picked 43138 for flevoland and it is downloading channels as we speak.
Looks like it is going to work.
Thanks for the assitance.
Fred
Fcpiek
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:36 pm


Return to DVBLink TV Server for QNAP NAS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests