Page 1 of 1

No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:21 pm
by ssavatier
Hi, I just installed DVBLink TVSource 5.0.0 build 10285 on my AS-606T (ADM 2.2.0.R6O2), and it says "You have one or more DVBLink signal source products, which do not have any source instances".
The Sources tab is empty, and I don't figure how to add my tuner.
It seems to be regognized by the system (abstract from /var/log/messages) :
kernel: [ 3112.951358] usb 2-4: new high-speed USB device number 3 using ehci_hcd
kernel: [ 3113.079774] dvb-usb: found a 'Hauppauge Nova-TD Stick (52009)' in cold state, will try to load a firmware
kernel: [ 3113.089883] dvb-usb: downloading firmware from file 'dvb-usb-dib0700-1.20.fw'
kernel: [ 3113.360186] dib0700: firmware started successfully.
kernel: [ 3113.866083] dvb-usb: found a 'Hauppauge Nova-TD Stick (52009)' in warm state.
kernel: [ 3113.876607] dvb-usb: will pass the complete MPEG2 transport stream to the software demuxer.
kernel: [ 3113.891018] DVB: registering new adapter (Hauppauge Nova-TD Stick (52009))
kernel: [ 3114.192336] usb 2-4: DVB: registering adapter 0 frontend 0 (DiBcom 7000PC)...
kernel: [ 3114.414151] DiB0070: successfully identified
kernel: [ 3114.418579] dvb-usb: will pass the complete MPEG2 transport stream to the software demuxer.
kernel: [ 3114.437333] DVB: registering new adapter (Hauppauge Nova-TD Stick (52009))
kernel: [ 3114.781898] usb 2-4: DVB: registering adapter 1 frontend 0 (DiBcom 7000PC)...
kernel: [ 3115.017110] DiB0070: successfully identified
kernel: [ 3115.103533] IR keymap rc-dib0700-rc5 not found
kernel: [ 3115.108316] Registered IR keymap rc-empty
kernel: [ 3115.141931] input: IR-receiver inside an USB DVB receiver as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1d.7/usb2/2-4/rc/rc1/input6
kernel: [ 3115.206567] rc1: IR-receiver inside an USB DVB receiver as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1d.7/usb2/2-4/rc/rc1
kernel: [ 3115.245096] dvb-usb: could not initialize remote control.
kernel: [ 3115.250687] dvb-usb: Hauppauge Nova-TD Stick (52009) successfully initialized and connected.

Any suggestion ?

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:25 pm
by Oberon
What do you mean exactly under "The Sources tab is empty"? Can you post a screenshot of that tab?

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:34 pm
by ssavatier
Here is a screen capture.

By the way, I looked to DVBLink logs, and it seems there was a problem during install :

2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: ==============================================================
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: Logging is started
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: ==============================================================
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: [I] dvblink_install started
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: [I] cur_dir: /volume1/.@plugins/AppCentral/dvblink-server/bin
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: [I] package_guid: 9b70e069-a450-11e3-a88c-005056c00008
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: [I] mode: update
2014-Jul-23 16:39:59: [I] execute script /volume1/.@plugins/AppCentral/dvblink-server/bin/packages/temp/9b70e069-a450-11e3-a88c-005056c00008/scripts/update.sh from /volume1/.@plugins/AppCentral/dvblink-server/bin/packages/temp/9b70e069-a450-11e3-a88c-005056c00008/scripts...
2014-Jul-23 16:40:26: [I] ... script finished with status = 1

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:35 pm
by Oberon
I suspect that pressing F5 (browser refresh) on this page should do the job.

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:39 pm
by ssavatier
No, it don't.
I also tried to reboot, to unplug/replug the tuner, to stop/restart the DVBLink app : still no source.

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:41 pm
by Oberon
Please try another browser or try cleaning browser cache manually.
Did have v4 installed in the past on this NAS?

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:46 pm
by ssavatier
I tried another browser (IE8) : not better.
And there is still the warning message (yellow triangle on top right of the window) that says "You have one or more DVBLink signal source products, which do not have any source instances".

I did'nt try v4, my NAS is brand new. Should I ? Is it still available ?

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:48 pm
by Oberon
I do not know if v4 is available anywhere, but you will not get much support for it.
Please set DVBLink log level to info, restart DVBLink package, reproduce the issue with empty Sources tab and attach zipped log files here.

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:51 pm
by ssavatier
Here is the logfile

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:59 pm
by Oberon
What is the browser that you are using?
It definitely looks like a browser issue to me - maybe a java script disabled or something related to that. As log file indicates that server itself finds both tuners on your system.

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 5:07 pm
by ssavatier
Well, I use a pretty old firefox version, but I don't think it's a browser issue : I also tried with IE, same issue.
To be sure, I will try with the latest chrome. I'll let you know the result in a few minutes.

Re: No source with Hauppauge Nova TD

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 5:16 pm
by ssavatier
My apology : you were right, it was a browser issue.
With chrome, I can see the tuners and add them as source.
Thanks for your help.