Page 1 of 1

Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 4:42 am
by potzki
Hi all,

I have just tried to set up dvblink on my Netgear RN104 ReadyNas. The steps I followed are below.
1. I plugged in my DVB-T into the usb port on the ReadyNas and installed DVBLink through the apps page of the admin screen and I was able to launch DVBLink
2. I then launched DVBLink and added TVSource - I then clicked on "Sources" and it said there was no sources.
3. I noticed a notification (a "!" symbol) on DVBLink on the "Products" page and clicked on it. I said I needed to DVBLink and provided a link to the downloads page.
4. I downloaded the package for Netgear RN104xx and went and installed it on the ReadyNas.
5. I rebooted the Nas and tried to launch

Now I am getting the error message "Internal Error" and I can't see any menus or any products etc.

Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks

Re: Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 7:01 am
by the_man
What version of ReadyNAS OS do you have? What tuner model is?
Is the file, you have downloaded, called "dvblink-server-netgear-linux-r6-arm-5.5.0.deb"?

Re: Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 11:17 am
by potzki
Hi. Thanks for your fast response.

I upgraded my OS today to version 6.4.0.
The tuner I am trying to use is an RTL2832U+820T2. I'm not sure of the quality of this tuner. I bought it from ebay and it was cheep!
Yes that is the file that I downloaded and installed on my ReadyNas.

Any help or advice you can give me would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Re: Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 11:25 am
by Oberon
With 6.4.0 firmware you need to wait until we build the drivers for the legacy/unofficially supported tuners (RTLxxx is one of them). It might take a week or two until drivers are available.

Re: Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 12:35 pm
by potzki
Thanks for the info.

Do you think I could get everything working if I reverted back to the earlier OS?

Thanks

Re: Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:17 pm
by potzki
One further thing. Do I need to uninstall DVBLink and wait until the drivers have been updated and reinstall then? If so, how can I find out when the new release is ready to go?

Re: Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Thu Oct 15, 2015 3:22 pm
by the_man
Most probably you just will need to do an update of TV Source.

Re: Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Fri Oct 16, 2015 10:56 am
by SmartyMarty
I know several users have flagged this as an issue - luckily I have held off upgrading to 6.4.0.

Can I add a request for the pctv e292 DVB-T2 drivers to be included in the fix list please.

Re: Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2015 10:21 am
by colinm
Hi

I've just purchased the TVButler USB stick & trying to get it to work on my Netgear RN104 with 6.4.1 firmware.
First of all the built in DVBLogic software wouldn't recognise the USB tuner stick, so I upgraded to v5.5.0 but am getting this same error.

Does anyone know when the software will be fixed to work with the RN104 at 6.4.1 please? Otherwise it'll be returned sharpish for not working. Not happy.

Re: Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Fri Dec 18, 2015 10:34 am
by the_man
colinm wrote:Hi

I've just purchased the TVButler USB stick & trying to get it to work on my Netgear RN104 with 6.4.1 firmware.
First of all the built in DVBLogic software wouldn't recognise the USB tuner stick, so I upgraded to v5.5.0 but am getting this same error.

Does anyone know when the software will be fixed to work with the RN104 at 6.4.1 please? Otherwise it'll be returned sharpish for not working. Not happy.


Please, open new thread, describe your issue in more details.
- what did you do (from what version you have upgraded)
- what version and buid of dvblink server and TVSource at the moment
- How do you connect the TVButler stick to the NAS
- And of course - set log level to info, restart dvblink server, go to TVSource tab, wait a few second and make log files, attach zipped log files here.
http://dvblogic.com/wiki/index.php/How_ ... _log_files

Re: Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:28 am
by colinm
Hi, I'll open a new thread if you really want me to, but I posted in this thread as it describes exactly what I've done and exactly the same error. To qiote from the first post, these are exactly the same steps I took.

potzki wrote:Hi all,

I have just tried to set up dvblink on my Netgear RN104 ReadyNas. The steps I followed are below.
1. I plugged in my DVB-T into the usb port on the ReadyNas and installed DVBLink through the apps page of the admin screen and I was able to launch DVBLink
2. I then launched DVBLink and added TVSource - I then clicked on "Sources" and it said there was no sources.
3. I noticed a notification (a "!" symbol) on DVBLink on the "Products" page and clicked on it. I said I needed to DVBLink and provided a link to the downloads page.
4. I downloaded the package for Netgear RN104xx and went and installed it on the ReadyNas.
5. I rebooted the Nas and tried to launch

Now I am getting the error message "Internal Error" and I can't see any menus or any products etc.

Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks

Re: Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 10:24 am
by the_man
What version of dvblink server, did you have?
And if you do not mind to do a reconfiguring of TVSources, you can uninstall dvblink server and install the latest from dvblogic.com
Also if you have some experience working with ssh you can try to start dvblink server in command line mode, maybe it give us some clue of what's going wrong.

Re: Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 2:00 pm
by colinm
Hi

Thanks for the help - I'm using DVBlink 5.5.0 on the RN104, but I'm afraid it hasn't got ssh access by default and I'm reluctant to switch it on as it's a brand new box and could invalidate any warranty!
The best I can do is un-install it and try again, but I can't even get in to reconfigure TV Sources as the problem occurs as soon as I try to launch DVBLink webpage - I just get the error as described in this post.
See attached screenshots.

Thanks

dvb1.jpg
dvb1.jpg (75.24 KiB) Viewed 10829 times
dvb2.jpg
dvb2.jpg (38.34 KiB) Viewed 10829 times

Re: Internal Error on RN104

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 2:06 pm
by the_man
Can we arrange a teamviewer session? I would like to have a look at your issue more carefully.
PS. All private data into PM