New - Recordings with 0 byte size

DVBLink TV Server for NetGear NAS is discussed here!

New - Recordings with 0 byte size

Postby Ney » Mon Sep 07, 2015 10:02 pm

Hi,
We have been around this before, but it just happened again.
Today 2 recordings has appeared with 0 byte size, it's been quite a while since it happened last, but it is really annoying and hard to explain to the wife why her series are missing.

I have included the logs, hope you can see something.

Regards, Ney.
Attachments
dvblink-log-20150907-2257.zip
(90.14 KiB) Downloaded 146 times
Ney
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:26 pm


Re: New - Recordings with 0 byte size

Postby the_man » Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:01 am

Due to the log files, most probably your HDHR has been busy by someone else at the time when dvblink had to write your recording.
Code: Select all
...
[E] HDHR SetTuner. hdhomerun_device_set_tuner_channel returned an error -1
[E] CTVSStreamSource::IntTuneTransponder. m_DeviceControl.SetTuner returned an error
...


Also what version of dvblink server do you use?
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: New - Recordings with 0 byte size

Postby Ney » Thu Sep 24, 2015 3:57 pm

the_man wrote:Due to the log files, most probably your HDHR has been busy by someone else at the time when dvblink had to write your recording.
Code: Select all
...
[E] HDHR SetTuner. hdhomerun_device_set_tuner_channel returned an error -1
[E] CTVSStreamSource::IntTuneTransponder. m_DeviceControl.SetTuner returned an error
...


Also what version of dvblink server do you use?

I use 5.1.0, also my hdhr has 4 tuners, and it's only dvblink that uses it, so it shouldnt be busy. Also other recordings around the same time has worked fine.
The error has occoured before but the dvblogic team, has said it was solved (and admittedly it hasnt done it in over half a year).
Ney
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:26 pm

Re: New - Recordings with 0 byte size

Postby Oberon » Thu Sep 24, 2015 4:11 pm

As a workaround, you may set "Retry tuning in case of error" flga under TVSource device properties. It may help in the situations like this.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: New - Recordings with 0 byte size

Postby Ney » Thu Sep 24, 2015 4:13 pm

Oberon wrote:As a workaround, you may set "Retry tuning in case of error" flga under TVSource device properties. It may help in the situations like this.

Do you mean "Retry tuning on no signal lock:" or another flag?
Ney
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:26 pm

Re: New - Recordings with 0 byte size

Postby Oberon » Thu Sep 24, 2015 4:14 pm

Yes, that's the one - I was writing from memory.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: New - Recordings with 0 byte size

Postby Ney » Thu Sep 24, 2015 4:17 pm

Oberon wrote:Yes, that's the one - I was writing from memory.

Thank you.
Should wait for stream on tune, be enabled or disabled? Also what does "Repeat diseqc command:" mean? just so I actually know what i have set up :)
Ney
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:26 pm

Re: New - Recordings with 0 byte size

Postby Oberon » Thu Sep 24, 2015 4:26 pm

You can keep wait for stream on tune disabled, and diseqc does not apply to your installation.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am


Return to DVBLink TV Server for NetGear NAS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron