Recordings with 0 size

DVBLink TV Server for NetGear NAS is discussed here!

Recordings with 0 size

Postby Ney » Thu Jan 01, 2015 8:32 pm

Hi,
I have had 4 recordings over the past 2 weeks that has a size of 0 bytes. In all 4 cases the following error occour in the log:

2014-Dec-20 19:31:30: [E] active_recording: Generated thumbnail for (100-10630000-1419100200) is invalid and deleted
2014-Dec-22 19:31:30: [E] active_recording: Generated thumbnail for (100-10630000-1419273000) is invalid and deleted
2014-Dec-29 02:21:30: [E] active_recording: Generated thumbnail for (114-10750000-1419816000) is invalid and deleted
2015-Jan-01 19:16:30: [E] active_recording: Generated thumbnail for (116-10450000-1420136100) is invalid and deleted


Do you have any idea what happens, and what can I do to prevent it in the future?
Ney
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:26 pm


Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby Oberon » Fri Jan 02, 2015 10:09 am

Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby Ney » Sun Jan 04, 2015 12:33 am

Oberon wrote:http://forum.dvblogic.com/viewtopic.php?f=76&t=25723

Sorry, didn't think it through :)

Platform is TV server 5.0 on Netgear. Tuner is a HDHomerun EU3 dvb-c. I have included a complete zip of the logfiles. If you need more info, please ask.
Attachments
dvblink-log-20150104-0031.zip
Logfile
(55.49 KiB) Downloaded 286 times
Ney
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:26 pm

Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby Oberon » Sun Jan 04, 2015 12:35 pm

Are all failed recordings from the same channel? Can you watch this channel normally?
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby Ney » Sun Jan 04, 2015 10:34 pm

Oberon wrote:Are all failed recordings from the same channel? Can you watch this channel normally?

No it is 3 different channels, and all of them watch and record regularily.

And in fact it just happened again today :( I put in the log. I will set the log level to info in case it happens again.
Attachments
dvblink-log-20150104-2232.zip
(55.87 KiB) Downloaded 267 times
Ney
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:26 pm

Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby Oberon » Wed Jan 07, 2015 11:05 am

Couple of things:
- you may try unchecking "wait for stream" checkbox. Just because it can take under some circumstances longer than 5 seconds. Not sure why you checked it in the first place.
- please keep log level at info to have more information for the investigation when it happens.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby Ney » Wed Jan 07, 2015 8:48 pm

Oberon wrote:Couple of things:
- you may try unchecking "wait for stream" checkbox. Just because it can take under some circumstances longer than 5 seconds. Not sure why you checked it in the first place.
- please keep log level at info to have more information for the investigation when it happens.


Where is this setting? I have no recollection of checking any such setting, nor can I find one in the web interface.
Ney
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:26 pm

Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby Oberon » Thu Jan 08, 2015 9:43 am

Hm. It seemed to me that I seen it mentioned in the log. Anyway, it is here:
http://dvblogic.com/wiki/index.php/TVSo ... r_settings

Also I see that sometimes HDHR does not let to change the channel and sometimes does not let to add the pids.
This can happen if someone/something else is using a tuner or because of the network connection issues. Can you please check the IP lease time setting on your router? Make it bigger - it might help.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby Ney » Thu Jan 08, 2015 9:49 am

Oberon wrote:Hm. It seemed to me that I seen it mentioned in the log. Anyway, it is here:
http://dvblogic.com/wiki/index.php/TVSo ... r_settings

Also I see that sometimes HDHR does not let to change the channel and sometimes does not let to add the pids.
This can happen if someone/something else is using a tuner or because of the network connection issues. Can you please check the IP lease time setting on your router? Make it bigger - it might help.


That is off for all four sources. And nothing else other than TV Server is set up to the Tuner. Both tuner and NAS has locked IP based on their MAC, but I can check the lease time still.
Ney
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:26 pm

Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby Ney » Mon Mar 02, 2015 10:48 pm

It happened again today. However NOTHING shows in the server log at all.... Log level was set to info as requested, however the last log update was in january, seems odd :?:

I have tried to set it to extended info now, and set max size as 1 MB.
I have included the log, and you can see in the webserver log that i set the logging in line 2950, back in january, and that i set it to extended in line 3650 just now.

Any ideas?
Attachments
dvblink-log-20150302-2227.zip
(63.65 KiB) Downloaded 234 times
Ney
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:26 pm

Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby the_man » Tue Mar 03, 2015 10:42 am

You can erase dvblink_server.log file for new one, to be sure that you have i new log file.
- stop dvblink server
- delete dvblink_server.log
- start dvblink server
The new log file must appear.
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby Ney » Tue Mar 03, 2015 4:36 pm

the_man wrote:You can erase dvblink_server.log file for new one, to be sure that you have i new log file.
- stop dvblink server
- delete dvblink_server.log
- start dvblink server
The new log file must appear.

Thanks, now to hope it stays functional, and just wait for the issue to appear again.
Ney
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:26 pm

Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby Ney » Tue Apr 14, 2015 1:38 pm

I just had another 0kb recording, which the logs actually caught.
The recording in question is april 12th at 19:59 - The logs catch an error in building thumbnails at 20:01, at line 208869:

Code: Select all
2015-Apr-12 20:01:30:   [I] active_recording: executing `/apps/dvblink-tv-server/common/ffmpeg/make_thumbnail.sh "/Serier/Optaget/E08-Mord_uden_grnser-2000_20150412-180-10630000-1428861600.ts" 576 "/Serier/Optaget/thumbnails/180-10630000-1428861600.jpg"`
2015-Apr-12 20:01:30:   [E] active_recording: Generated thumbnail for (180-10630000-1428861600) is invalid and deleted


Link to Log: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/11003930/dvblink-log-20150414-1428.zip
The log file was too big for the forum to accept.

Hope someone can figure out what is wrong.

Cross-posted from: viewtopic.php?f=69&t=29297&p=102677#p102677
Ney
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:26 pm

Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby Oberon » Tue Apr 14, 2015 2:10 pm

Please update your server and tvsource to the latest available builds. There have been a fix for this issue in them.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Recordings with 0 size

Postby Ney » Tue Apr 14, 2015 2:42 pm

Oberon wrote:Please update your server and tvsource to the latest available builds. There have been a fix for this issue in them.

From where? The web interface reports both services as up-to date.

Edit: both is 5.1.0 build 11035 (which should be apparent from the logs, but just for clarity).
Ney
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:26 pm

Next

Return to DVBLink TV Server for NetGear NAS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron