TV Source not detecting SAT IP Tuner

DVBLink TV Server for NetGear NAS is discussed here!

TV Source not detecting SAT IP Tuner

Postby naten » Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:27 pm

I'm using a ReadyNAS x86 with TV Source 4.6.0 and have successfully used a TBS5980 QBOX CI tuner. I have replaced this with a Digital Devices DD Octopus NET S2/4 SAT>IP Tuner but TV Source does not detect the tuner. As the QBox tuner is detected I assume this problem is not related to an IE refresh issue? Is there a was to point TV Source to the SAT>IP tuner IP?
naten
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:09 pm


Re: TV Source not detecting SAT IP Tuner

Postby Oberon » Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:36 pm

You need to install the latest TVSource build to detect Octopus.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: TV Source not detecting SAT IP Tuner

Postby naten » Wed Oct 02, 2013 5:28 pm

Hello,
Thank you for the response I am running 4.6.0 build 8779 installed today, Sources tab shows Information pop up Please wait then no compatible tuners detected.

The OctopusNet version is 1.0.5
naten
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:09 pm

Re: TV Source not detecting SAT IP Tuner

Postby Oberon » Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:36 pm

It might be that DVBLink TVSource for NETGEAR has not been rebuilt yet to include the fix for Octopus 1.0.5 detection.
I will check and if it is not - we will build it at the beginning of the next week.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am


Return to DVBLink TV Server for NetGear NAS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest