Scheduled recording duplicates

Write here about the features that you would like to have added to our products!

Scheduled recording duplicates

Postby phoniclynx » Sat Feb 18, 2017 10:47 am

When you record a TV show on FTA they are seeming to have multiple airings of the exact same TV show and episode on different channels at different times of the day. For example; ABC1 shows it at 1730 and ABC2 shows it at 1940 either the same day or day after. One thing that MythTV did brilliantly was to determine using heuristics like, show name, show description, etc to determine that it was a different airing of the same show and same episode and now actually bother recording the show a second time. It would be good to implement something like this into DVBLogic.
phoniclynx
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 10:31 am


Re: Scheduled recording duplicates

Postby Oberon » Sat Feb 18, 2017 12:03 pm

Please, select record only new episodes in a schedule of these timers.

Sent from my XT1072 using Tapatalk
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Scheduled recording duplicates

Postby phoniclynx » Sat Feb 18, 2017 12:07 pm

You don't get that option in the page on the tv guide screen.. only if you go into the recordings section... that's a bit annoying.. it should be on by default?
phoniclynx
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 10:31 am


Return to Feature requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests