Avoid a clear data when changing channels

DVBLink Kodi PVR addon is discussed here

Avoid a clear data when changing channels

Postby Koen Zomers » Fri Mar 10, 2017 10:33 am

Sorry if this question has been asked before, I couldn't find it.

When I make some kind of changes to the Dvblogic backend (i.e. change channels), all my Kodi instances (16.x and 17.x) need a manual reset through settings > tv > general > clear data to get them going again. Not a huge deal, but still a bit irritating. Is there no way to prevent this from being required?
Server: GigaByte GA-Z77N, Intel Core i5, 16 GB RAM
Tuners: Digital Devices CineCTV6 quad DVB-C
Software: DVBLogic 6.0.0 Server b14499,IPTV b13107,TVSource b14061,Acamd
Clients: Android, Kodi 17.6, RaspBerryPi 2 OpenElec
Koen Zomers
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:18 pm


Re: Avoid a clear data when changing channels

Postby Oberon » Fri Mar 10, 2017 10:41 am

Unfortunately, there is no other way.
The reason for this behavior is that Kodi uses integers as identifiers for everything - channels, epg events, timers, recordings etc. DVBLink uses strings for the same purpose. As a result, all DVBLink identifiers are fake and have to be reset after each change in channel lineup.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Avoid a clear data when changing channels

Postby Koen Zomers » Fri Mar 10, 2017 12:47 pm

Pity to hear. Thanks for your explanation!
Server: GigaByte GA-Z77N, Intel Core i5, 16 GB RAM
Tuners: Digital Devices CineCTV6 quad DVB-C
Software: DVBLogic 6.0.0 Server b14499,IPTV b13107,TVSource b14061,Acamd
Clients: Android, Kodi 17.6, RaspBerryPi 2 OpenElec
Koen Zomers
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:18 pm


Return to DVBLink Kodi PVR Addon

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests