how to configure kodi (connection lost)

DVBLink Kodi PVR addon is discussed here

how to configure kodi (connection lost)

Postby jordo81 » Tue Dec 22, 2015 7:06 pm

Hi all,

Maybe an age old common problem but I haven't been able to find it so far.
I upgraded to W10 (32 bit) and have to use Kodi now for all my media. Not so bad I would say but I have some troubles configuring.
The Wiki,s are quite straight forward; Enable your prv client and whach TV. Well, not for me.

I have DVBLink server and Source 4.6.0 installed but Kodi keeps saying that the connection to the server is lost.
I have enabeled DvbLink PVR Client in Kodi. What do I have to configure now?
I have tried several ports and server addresses.
settings in http://localhost:39876 show port 8080

I'm lost, can anybody help?

Thanks!
jordo81
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 4:41 pm


Re: how to configure kodi (connection lost)

Postby the_man » Wed Dec 23, 2015 11:22 am

For the the dvblink server V4.x port is 8080 and you have to install Connect server package.
For the DVBLink V5.5 all works from the box and the default port is 8100.
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: how to configure kodi (connection lost)

Postby jordo81 » Wed Dec 23, 2015 1:34 pm

Thanks for your answer!

I've been looking for the connect server package.
The wiki only say's it excists and that you have to install the server but not where to find or to download.
Is it a Kodi application or DVBLink?

Do you maybe have a link where to download this package?

Thx!
jordo81
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 4:41 pm

Re: how to configure kodi (connection lost)

Postby the_man » Wed Dec 23, 2015 1:39 pm

As i said, if you have dvblink v4.6 go to dvblink web interface -> products tab -> click on Packages(package centre) -> chose Add-on -> install Connect server.
But i recommend you to do an upgrade of dvblink server and licenses to V5.5. The Connect server is included in the dvblink server v5.5.
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: how to configure kodi (connection lost)

Postby jordo81 » Wed Dec 23, 2015 1:56 pm

Ok thx,

I will take a look at it this night.

Upgrading will cost me onother 25,- euro's I believe? :|
jordo81
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 4:41 pm

Re: how to configure kodi (connection lost)

Postby the_man » Wed Dec 23, 2015 2:03 pm

Yeap, but the Connect server license also cost some money, so better to make an upgrade and get Connect server with dvblink server.
Be aware: if you do an upgrade, you will have to make a full uninstallation of dvblink server v4.6, so better to follow these steps:
- make a backup file at dvblink settings tab
- make uninstall of server
- restart dvblink server
- delete DVBLink folder from the hard drive
- download the latest dvblink server package from dvblogic.com
- unzip file, execute the *.msi file
- start dvblink server, go to settings tab, and restore the settings from earlier made backup file (*.xml file)
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: how to configure kodi (connection lost)

Postby jordo81 » Thu Dec 24, 2015 2:08 am

Ok I have upgraded to V5 and was able to get things running in Kodi. Great so far.

I use the trail now but registering will take me to login with my Email and password which is not accepted.
Is the password for the forum a different one than the for the activation?
If yes, how can I request a new password for the TVSource activation?

And one other thing;
How mutch will te upgrade kost from V4 to 5?
I suppose I don't have to pay full pot?
I am already not amused that I am forced to upgrade upon costs.
I see the prices are doubled since I purchased the previous version....
jordo81
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 4:41 pm

Re: how to configure kodi (connection lost)

Postby the_man » Thu Dec 24, 2015 9:17 am

Yes the passwords is different. The passwd for activation you have got with the email from DVBLogic at the time of buying the license for DVBLink.
To get this message again, you have to write the appropriate request to info@dvblogic.com

The upgrade will be cost the half of current price. The upgrade is done once for machine ( not for one license ) means, if you have for instance, TVSource and IPTVSouurce or some other packages you will make one upgrade for all licenses you have.
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm


Return to DVBLink Kodi PVR Addon

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests