Page 1 of 1

Stream für Kanal xx kann nicht ge...

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 4:58 pm
by oldtrapper
xbmc with dvblink pvr on raspberry pi ... bought here in the shop. Server on fast winxp machine. Activated pvr and enabled live tv. EPG is ok, playback of previously saved recordings ok, timer programming ok, playing the live tv stream fails ... "could not get stream ..." ... not possible to read the whole complaint due to vanishing after a second during scrolling. No hint in log. Same problem with other kodi/xbmc machines, i.e. a second raspi, an android tvbox, a 2ghz intel desktoppc on atx-board with just openelec, fast as hell but no live tv stream.

on dvblogic tv-player (raspi) the lcd tv-screen often goes to black for some seconds as long as livetv and dvbl pvr are enabled. maybe this is related to the same issue, maybe it's a performance issue of the player.

So far it seems to be an issue of the server ... installed a second server on netgear readynas, same problem, also turning off the firewall of serverpc brought no change.
Toggleing Timeshift or transcoding on client, streamburst or transconding on server also makes no change.

So where is the problem?

So long - Old Trapper Tom

Re: Stream für Kanal xx kann nicht ge...

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 11:18 am
by Oberon
If none of the client/server combination produce the live TV then the issue is not in the server or in the client. It is probably in your network configuration somewhere. Do you have any specific settings on your router?
Also to be sure if it does or does not connect - set log level on the server to info, restart dvblink server, reproduce the issue and attach zipped log files here.

Re: Stream für Kanal xx kann nicht ge...

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 4:02 pm
by oldtrapper
oh, I did not mention separately: via Video and upnp, DVBLINK-Server, Channels i can play live tv perfectly. Only playback via pvr-addin and "LiveTV" Menu fails.

So far no showstopper in my lan (3 frtizboxes 7390).

Didn't find "info" loglevel, but this time the kodi.log shows an error ... find it attatched

Cheers, OTT

Re: Stream für Kanal xx kann nicht ge...

PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2015 11:45 am
by Oberon
Under log level info I meant this:
http://dvblogic.com/wiki/index.php/How_ ... _log_files

What is the version of the DVBLink products that you use on the server ?
Can it be that port 8081 is taken by someone on the server?

Re: Stream für Kanal xx kann nicht ge...

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 2:08 pm
by oldtrapper
Server v 4.6 9744, Ports are not taken and in Firewall open.

But, *lol*, after setting loglevel to info everything is fine. I'd never guessed this. Also timeshifting is ok.

Tks a lot.

Btw, do you still want to have a look in the log?