Dvblink for XBMC

DVBLink Remote API clients and tools

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby nexusle » Tue Sep 25, 2012 9:12 pm

The iMac have no Retine Display!
nexusle
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 12:50 pm


Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby denethor » Tue Sep 25, 2012 10:53 pm

nexusle wrote:The iMac have no Retine Display!


Really!
I' m not talking about nicko84's iMac, I'm just saying I also need proper/dynamically resizable window mode for my rMBP
Server: Mac Pro 2014 w/ 2xFirePro D300, Win 8.1.1 x64, TBS 5990 Dual CI, 13E, 42E, 07E, TVSource 4.6.9749, Connect Server 4.6.9904
Clients: 2xMacmini Win7 X64, iPad Air, iPad3, iPhone5, iPhone5s, rMBP with MacOS XBMC & Win 8 x64, Panasonic 55VT30,Plex
denethor
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 10:08 am
Location: Istanbul,TR

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby Heiko123 » Sun Oct 14, 2012 10:40 am

Hello DSD,

are you still developing?
W7MC-Rechner: GA-MA785GT-UD3H; AMD Athlon X4 630; beQuiet 300W; 8GB RAM; 8x DVB-S (2x PCTV4000i;2x DigitalDevices-DVBS2); W7MCE-32bit; DVBLink-Source 4.5.3; DVBLink-Connect; DVBLink-Client
... and you can find me: http://www.mce-community.de/forum/
Heiko123
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:54 pm

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby nexusle » Sun Oct 14, 2012 10:49 am

There exists a official XBMC Addon from DVBLogic...
nexusle
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 12:50 pm

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby DSD » Sun Oct 14, 2012 11:04 am

Heiko123 wrote:Hello DSD,

are you still developing?


I'm not developing the add-on actively anymore, this since it now exist a official DvbLink add-on for XBMC.
And also there is the PVR plugin for XBMC which works very well.
DSD
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 7:29 am

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby Heiko123 » Sun Oct 14, 2012 11:28 am

But this add-on is only For win and Not For android. :?
I'm looking For a android-version within a dvblink-support.
W7MC-Rechner: GA-MA785GT-UD3H; AMD Athlon X4 630; beQuiet 300W; 8GB RAM; 8x DVB-S (2x PCTV4000i;2x DigitalDevices-DVBS2); W7MCE-32bit; DVBLink-Source 4.5.3; DVBLink-Connect; DVBLink-Client
... and you can find me: http://www.mce-community.de/forum/
Heiko123
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:54 pm

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby nexusle » Sun Oct 14, 2012 11:35 am

I think, if the addon works stable, there will be more supported platforms...
nexusle
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 12:50 pm

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby Selcal » Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:36 am

Hi DSD,

Though you have stopped active development, I personally hope you will continue to offer support. Because your plugin supports a feature that the official one does not... webstreaming.

The assumption that everyone watches through XBMC over local network is incorrect in my case. I travel regularly and use the webstreams to watch TV. But to be able to sit back with a remote when doing so is great, and your plugin should enable that by sending the transcoded streams. A great and essential feature (for me anyhow) that atm only you offer...

Having said that... I can't get it to work :).

The plugin displays the channels without problem. But when I start, I can't get any picture.
Setting stream to HLS gives the error message that the URL was empty.
The other two simply connect for a few seconds, then stop.

I've attached the logs for each setting. Can you help me to get this to work? I'd appreciate it!
Attachments
Logs.zip
(3.33 KiB) Downloaded 500 times
Selcal
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 4:42 pm

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby DSD » Tue Oct 16, 2012 3:56 pm

Selcal wrote:Hi DSD,

Though you have stopped active development, I personally hope you will continue to offer support. Because your plugin supports a feature that the official one does not... webstreaming.

The assumption that everyone watches through XBMC over local network is incorrect in my case. I travel regularly and use the webstreams to watch TV. But to be able to sit back with a remote when doing so is great, and your plugin should enable that by sending the transcoded streams. A great and essential feature (for me anyhow) that atm only you offer...

Having said that... I can't get it to work :).

The plugin displays the channels without problem. But when I start, I can't get any picture.
Setting stream to HLS gives the error message that the URL was empty.
The other two simply connect for a few seconds, then stop.

I've attached the logs for each setting. Can you help me to get this to work? I'd appreciate it!


Did it stop working recently or has it not been working at all?
Makesure that the streamport for DvbLink is open in your router, default port i 8080 and also to makesure that port range 8080-8089 (default) should be open.
DSD
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 7:29 am

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby Selcal » Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:42 pm

I only started trying it today... So it never worked for me, but that's only a few hours :).

Will it work only with hardcoded 8080 + range ports? That would explain it, since I use a different port & range. That port and it's range are all open and working. To be sure, I also tested on VPN with the software firewalls off but no help.

The streams work through the webbrowser without problem.

If the ports are hardcoded, can they be modified? I don't like opening standard ports to the 'outside world' ;)
Selcal
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 4:42 pm

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby DSD » Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:46 pm

Selcal wrote:I only started trying it today... So it never worked for me, but that's only a few hours :).

Will it work only with hardcoded 8080 + range ports? That would explain it, since I use a different port & range. That port and it's range are all open and working. To be sure, I also tested on VPN with the software firewalls off but no help.

The streams work through the webbrowser without problem.

If the ports are hardcoded, can they be modified? I don't like opening standard ports to the 'outside world' ;)


You can change the streamingport in the settings for the DVBlink add-on.
This is done by going to add-ons and then selection DVBLink and pressing C or right clicking to bring up the context menu.
Select the menu option "Add-on settings", this will bring up the settings dialog for the DVBLink add-on.
Here you can change the streaming port.
DSD
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 7:29 am

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby Selcal » Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:10 pm

Ok, that's what I understood. Only since you mentioned port 8080 specifically, I got worried that might be the problem.

However, it's not; I've changed the port and it's mapped correctly. It's accessible from outside and browser streaming works.
Using VPN, even raw stream to WMC works (though it hasn't nearly got enough bandwidth for proper playback).

Back to square one :(. It's not streaming, with the error logs above... Any other things I can try?
Selcal
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 4:42 pm

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby DSD » Wed Oct 17, 2012 9:26 am

Selcal wrote:Ok, that's what I understood. Only since you mentioned port 8080 specifically, I got worried that might be the problem.

However, it's not; I've changed the port and it's mapped correctly. It's accessible from outside and browser streaming works.
Using VPN, even raw stream to WMC works (though it hasn't nearly got enough bandwidth for proper playback).

Back to square one :(. It's not streaming, with the error logs above... Any other things I can try?


What version of DVBLink are you running?
DSD
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 7:29 am

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby Selcal » Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:12 am

Currently running V4.5.1
Selcal
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 4:42 pm

Re: Dvblink for XBMC

Postby Selcal » Sat Oct 20, 2012 12:54 am

DSD, please don't leave me now :).
Selcal
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 4:42 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Development corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest