Page 1 of 1

Copy Sources with multiple tuners

PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2015 6:36 pm
by omejan
Hi Is it possible to copy an added source so settings can be simplified , by example

I have three tuners in my dream box and want to copy source B &C to be the same as Source A?

Re: Copy Sources with multiple tuners

PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2015 10:11 am
by the_man
If i understand you correctly, you say about Master-Slave source group.
But unfortunately for DVBLink Dreambox it is not supported, only for DVBLink TV Source.
Just for info you can read about it there: http://dvblogic.com/wiki/index.php/How_ ... figuration

Can you, please, tell - Why you need It?

Re: Copy Sources with multiple tuners

PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2015 9:51 pm
by omejan
Because i want to create 5 times exactly the same source , it is lot of work with 50 channels five times

Ziggo realigned all channels Unfortunalty

Re: Copy Sources with multiple tuners

PostPosted: Fri Jul 28, 2017 1:38 pm
by wally007
Is copy source available for Dreambox plugin in DVBLink v.6.x ?

I have 4 x Dreambox tuners setup in DVBLink 5.5 working fine. I'd like to save some redundant work I have to do when channels move - hence thinking if upgrading to v6 will do anything useful for me. (i'm only interested in DVBLink backend - I can not see anything from the frontend DVBlink that I could make use of)

Thanks

Re: Copy Sources with multiple tuners

PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:37 am
by the_man
Sorry, no, this is not available for dreambox source.

Re: Copy Sources with multiple tuners

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 8:18 am
by wally007
Can you please consider this as a feature for the 6.5 or 7 ? I also have 4 tuners in my Dreambox and it's a nightmare to reassign channels whenever there is a change.

(i'm on 5.5 version but i'd upgrade based on this feature alone)