'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

DVBLink for Dreambox is discussed here!

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby Oberon » Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:06 pm

We do not have this particular build - only the latest. If someone else has this particular build - they are welcome to provide it.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am


Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby Bold1342 » Wed Jan 29, 2014 8:05 pm

Also frustrated with the weak TV signal issue I found an image that luckily had the following versions of DVB ink products installed;

DVBLink Server 4.6.0 8663
DVBLink EPG Loader for Digiguide 4.6.0 8669
DVBLink for Dreambox 4.6.0 8669

I've been running this set up for a week with zero weak TV signal issues.

Tonight I updated to newest server + dreambox source and EPG loader and so far in two hours had 5 weak TV signal messages.

I hope Oberon and the guys can track changes between builds that causes this issue.
Bold1342
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 9:22 pm

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby mekkern » Sat Feb 22, 2014 9:18 am

Any progress on this BUG?

I have exact same issue, have not posted logs as the thread seems to have multiple replications of the same issue. Is more log data needed to move forward with this? I can help if needed.

The WAF is seriously diminishing, not for live TV, a channel change fixes that, the real killer is that recorded shows end up failing.
VU+ Ultimo running Open Pli4.0 with 3x dvb-c tuners and run the server on windows 7 PC integrated with WMC and 2x 360 extenders.
mekkern
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 3:21 pm
Location: Norway

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby wanted99 » Sat Feb 22, 2014 4:34 pm

same problem

only use IPTV

work on 4.5.3

issue on 4.6

thanks
wanted99
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 4:40 pm

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby wanted99 » Sat Feb 22, 2014 4:37 pm

only if i record more of 2 tuner at same time.

easy to repreduce...

Stream hd video 1080i h264 and ac3 with vlc player and create 4 virtual iptv tuner.
wanted99
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 4:40 pm

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby wanted99 » Sat Feb 22, 2014 4:38 pm

oh

create http streaming whit vlc
wanted99
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 4:40 pm

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby wanted99 » Sat Feb 22, 2014 4:46 pm

lol sorry.

you can add

if i use 4.5.3 and replace
network_streamer.dll and version.dat
from 4.6

same problem on 4.5.3

check ur network_streamer.dll
...

if i use 4.6 client on 4.5.3 no problem too. i Think dvblink client have no issue
wanted99
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 4:40 pm

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby drewaz » Sun Feb 23, 2014 1:08 am

Have you tried to use network_streamer.dll from 4.5.3 on 4.6 server?

And also guys who have DVBLink Server 4.6.0 8663 build could you share your network_streamer.dll file?

Edit: Well, I think I found something that works for me. I took network_streamer folder from my 4.5 backup and paste it into my 4.6 server, because replacing just .dll file didn't help.

It needs more testing, but now it's been running for 2 hours and no errors so far.

Before "fix" used to crash every 10-15 min.

EDIT2: So during 4.5 hour test session I had 2 "Weak TV Signal" errors and only on a laptop client. Not perfect but still an improvement.
drewaz
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:32 am

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby wanted99 » Sun Feb 23, 2014 9:20 pm

oh really, nice.

but i think it's 2 different issue.

-Lost Signal iptv (before 4.6)

-Conflic of hang vitual tuner (play ready when use multiple PC, but work on other computer)



i configure 4 IPTV tuner with only one channel (same http Stream from VLC) on 4 different fake channel
work everywhere
and after many hours
Lost tuner only on 1 PC and not come back.
strange cuz other tuner work on this PC
if i reboot all PC except defective PC. Tuner come back
if i restart dvblink server services.
Tuner come back too.


when the deffective PC call tuner. The server not try to connect iptv component. look the server banned my PC or marked "already connected" in DB somewhere. but i dont know why reboot all my PC have incidence and work after that. Im not sure if 4.6 have same problem cuz i use "stock" 4.5.3. but i think it's same problem on all version with IPTV and 8 tunner. MAybe only with iptv. i think this problem exist only after real lost Stream connection. Cuz i Stream TV with VLC and hauppauge HDPVR and this cheap hardware can crash 3 or 4 time in 24 hours. I have script check status of HTTP streaming and restart HDPVR and vlc when the tuner crash.
wanted99
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 4:40 pm

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby mbc0 » Sun Mar 16, 2014 8:27 am

Hi Fella's

Did anyone get this fixed?

I think I am having the same/similar problem?

http://forum.dvblogic.com/viewtopic.php ... 722#p88722

Thanks
mbc0
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 2:45 pm

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby Oberon » Mon Mar 17, 2014 10:26 am

Here is the patch that may solve the issue. Please let us know if it works for you.
To apply the patch stop DVBLink windows service and copy the dll and dat files over to the dreambox and digiguide sources under dvblink\sources\.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby mbc0 » Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:57 pm

Thanks Oberon, I will give it a try & let you know :-)
mbc0
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 2:45 pm

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby mbc0 » Mon Mar 17, 2014 5:21 pm

Hi Oberon,

Sadly that didn't work for me...

I copied the digiguide files into the Digiguide source folder and the dreambox files into & all 4 dreambox source folders and started 4 recordings...

1 stopped after 29 seconds
another stopped after 63 seconds
The other 2 are still going 5 minutes later...

Here is the log file...
Attachments
dvblink-log-20140317-1618.zip
(106.82 KiB) Downloaded 317 times
mbc0
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 2:45 pm

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby paul81373 » Mon Mar 17, 2014 7:08 pm

Hi,

IMHO the problem does not only occur with dreambox and digiguide.
I have a dm8000 (4 tuner) and time for tv EPG.
The problem is the same. A recording stops (weak signal message) when a second recording starts while the first tuner is still recording.

My PC is Win7, but I tried it on a second PC (Win 8.1) in my network and had the same problems. Recording on the dm8000 itself can be done with 4 channels at the same time without problems.
The Network is GB-Ethernet.

I will attch the Log just in case.

Thanks
Paul
Attachments
dvblink-log-20140317-1858.zip
(58.01 KiB) Downloaded 292 times
paul81373
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:59 pm

Re: 'Weak TV Signal' error in WMC.

Postby mbc0 » Tue Mar 18, 2014 10:40 am

I guess I am going to have to go back to recording on the satellite boxes themselves until this is fixed, Does anyone have a copy of the old DVBLogic software as this never used to happen before the updates..

Thanks
mbc0
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 2:45 pm

PreviousNext

Return to DVBLink for Dreambox

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests