Page 1 of 1

Channel 4 HD

PostPosted: Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:55 pm
by kevincork
I tried everything,

Changed the entire transponder list, manual network search on info from Astra website (http://www.onastra.com/16665077/channel ... !/channels)

Settings from this forum, Nothing, I can't manage to find Channel4 HD

Is this possible to download a list of channels for Freesat, like fire Enigma and other setup box? or any other solution to get Channel 4 HD?

Many thanks in advance.

Re: Channel 4 HD

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 11:24 am
by the_man
What is your server machine, what is your tuner/receiver model ...? More details please.

Re: Channel 4 HD

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 7:20 pm
by soSolid
I had the same issue. I got it by scanning the relevant transponder for encrypted channels, and even though it’s not encrypted, it appeared. Been like this for years, not sure why.

Re: Channel 4 HD

PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:52 am
by beeswax
soSolid wrote:I had the same issue. I got it by scanning the relevant transponder for encrypted channels, and even though it’s not encrypted, it appeared. Been like this for years, not sure why.


I hadn't even noticed this but it's absolutely correct. I guess I only got past this issue because my original scan years ago was set to include encrypted as I was adding Sky channels at the time.

Image

So why does DVBLink think C4 is encrypted? Or is it a case of the broadcaster/satellite operator setting the flag incorrectly?

Re: Channel 4 HD

PostPosted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 10:08 am
by the_man
DVBLink displays this Key icon only in case if this flag is added by the broadcaster.