Page 1 of 1

Some channels not working (black screen)

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2017 7:11 pm
by elstevo
Hi all,

I'm here as a last resort, I've had DVBlogic running perfectly for many years :)

I've noticed now certain encrypted channels no longer work, I just see a black screen...that's it. This is the case whether I view this in Kodi or through the dvblogic interface directly, same result.

I'm currently using dvblink server 5.5 and acamd 6.2.0.

I've investigated acamd monitor and it's being sent the command as I can see the decryption taking place, even in dvblink it shows an active stream is in use.

Tried many different channels but no luck, some work as expected - others do not.

So far I've
- read through some posts on here and have cleared acamd cache and turned it off.
- rescanned channels from scratch.

Any other idea's?

Thanks

Re: Some channels not working (black screen)

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2017 10:31 pm
by Montoya
Also deleted your ACamdTmp folder and chcache.ini + chidcache.ini files ?

Re: Some channels not working (black screen)

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2017 11:02 pm
by elstevo
Montoya wrote:Also deleted your ACamdTmp folder and chcache.ini + chidcache.ini files ?


Thanks, tried that now. Stopped then restarted server. Same issue :(

Re: Some channels not working (black screen)

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 11:02 am
by Montoya
elstevo wrote:So far I've
- read through some posts on here and have cleared acamd cache and turned it off.

When my DVB-C provider has made some channel changes, I only do a fast scan and delete only what I have mentioned previously. Nothing else !

Try updating your card in a settopbox from your provider, if above doesn't work.

Re: Some channels not working (black screen)

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 1:06 pm
by elstevo
That worked, thanks!!