Boxee App.

DVBLink Connect! Server is discussed here!

Boxee App.

Postby OldPyle » Sat May 26, 2012 1:48 am

Hey.

I'm a long time dvbLink user in windows/Media center and are now trying out the Boxee only because i saw that you now have an app for live tv viewing in Boxee.
Butt...

When i install the app and use it i have to write the user, password, IP, and Port number every time, not only the first time.. How do i fix that?
Isn't there a way to skip schannels without going back to the EPG?

Tnx for any replies and i hope there is some major redesigning of the app on the way other vice it will not be usable as an alternative to Windows Media Center.
/Andreas
OldPyle
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 1:33 am


Re: Boxee App.

Postby Realman » Sat May 26, 2012 8:18 am

What version Boxee App is installed?
Attach log file C:\Users\<Current user>\AppData\Roaming\BOXEE\userdata\boxee.log
Realman
 
Posts: 793
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 7:57 am

Re: Boxee App.

Postby OldPyle » Sun May 27, 2012 12:03 am

Im sry i forgot to write that i have a BoxeeBox.. ;)
OldPyle
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 1:33 am

Re: Boxee App.

Postby OldPyle » Mon May 28, 2012 3:20 pm

So i guess i cant give you the log, or?
OldPyle
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 1:33 am

Re: Boxee App.

Postby Realman » Mon May 28, 2012 3:47 pm

Unfortunately, I do not know where the log file on the Boxee box.
Realman
 
Posts: 793
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 7:57 am

Re: Boxee App.

Postby OldPyle » Mon May 28, 2012 6:02 pm

Is there a more "official" way i can make a request for help in this mater?
OldPyle
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 1:33 am

Re: Boxee App.

Postby OldPyle » Thu May 31, 2012 12:01 am

Hello!!??
OldPyle
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 1:33 am


Return to DVBLink Connect! Server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron