All tuners are currently in use

DVBLink for IPTV is discussed here!

All tuners are currently in use

Postby amigarulez » Fri Dec 02, 2011 1:46 pm

Hi

I installed 4.0.1 a couple of days ago.

After this update whenever I change channels on my Windows Media Center (WMC) the screen goes black for 10-15 seconds, and i get the "all tuners are currently in use" message.

My channels ARE merged.
I have tried to install the driver patch.
after every change/update I have synchronized my channels.
I have tried nuking the WMC database, and starting from scratch.

After the "all tuners are currently in use" message, I can exit WMC and start it again, and will be able to select the channel I want to watch from the guide, and it will work, until I change the channel, and it all happens all over again.
All this happens even if no recording is taking place, just regular channel change.

I use the WMC as replacement for the awful setup-box my IPTV provider sent me, and DvbLink has worked excellent until this update.

Is there an update on the way, or will I need to go back to v3 or (shiver) use the Setup-box?
If I'm forced to go back to v3 will I be able to be reimbursed for the v4 upgrade I've allready paid?
amigarulez
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 12:17 am


Re: All tuners are currently in use

Postby Oberon » Fri Dec 02, 2011 1:48 pm

Is it Mediacenter or DVBLink "all tuners in use" screen that you see?
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: All tuners are currently in use

Postby amigarulez » Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:35 pm

Thank for the fast reply.

I get the following screen:

tuner conflict

Cancel All TV tuners are currently in use.
To change the channel, select the program or
recording that you want to stop.
[NAME OF SHOW I WAS WATCHING]


It doesnt state from where the error comes, but it happens from within the Mediacenter.

Btw: if I press OK the WMC wait (round thing that spins) comes up, and nothing happens for a minute or so, and the the above screen appears again.
amigarulez
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 12:17 am

Re: All tuners are currently in use

Postby amigarulez » Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:23 pm

This problem still exists after upgrading to 4.1..
amigarulez
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 12:17 am

Re: All tuners are currently in use

Postby jza » Tue Jan 03, 2012 5:28 pm

I had the same error. In my case I installed dvblink for iptv on server and network client from that package on client PC. For me the solution was to uninstall network client and install it again, but from the file shipped with DVBLink Connect! server.
jza
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 2:23 pm

Re: All tuners are currently in use

Postby amigarulez » Tue Jan 03, 2012 6:39 pm

Thanks for the input.

Just tried uninstalling and installing the version from the Connect! server.
Unfortunaly it didn't help, problem is still the same :(
amigarulez
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 12:17 am

Re: All tuners are currently in use

Postby Oberon » Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:20 am

amigarulez wrote:Thanks for the input.

Just tried uninstalling and installing the version from the Connect! server.
Unfortunaly it didn't help, problem is still the same :(

Are you using it locally or on dvblink network client?
Set server log level to info, reproduce the issue and attach here your zipped dvblink_server.log.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: All tuners are currently in use

Postby amigarulez » Wed Jan 04, 2012 7:06 pm

I played around with the setup alot last night, and finally ended up adding an extra IPTV tuner so the total was 4.
Last night it didnt work, but when I got home from work, it worked better than ever before.
I could change channels without the error, up until I also connected my Ipad, then the "All tuners..." error occured (in the log-file, this happens around 18:47)
I then stopped the Ipad, exited MCE and channels could change again (from 18:51 onwards)

My setup is
Server: Windows Server 2008 R2 x64 SP2 with seperate network adapter to my IPTV router (Server Ip: 172.16.5.5 Router IP: 172.16.5.1)
Client: Windows 7 x64 SP1, connected to server on general LAN (seperate network adapter on server), also have an Ipad and an Android phone.
Attachments
dvblink_server.zip
Server log
(11.86 KiB) Downloaded 543 times
amigarulez
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 12:17 am

Re: All tuners are currently in use

Postby Oberon » Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:42 pm

Maybe a stupid question, but does your provider support sending multiple concurrent streams to the same customer?
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am


Return to DVBLink for IPTV

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests