Unable to scan NZ SKY channels

DVBLink TVSource is discussed here!

Unable to scan NZ SKY channels

Postby bulldognz » Sat Oct 21, 2017 11:14 am

Evening all, I'm fairly new to setting up HTPC and Satellite setups although I've done plenty of home work and googling.

I've got most everything going on Windows, OSCAM, ACAMD, DVBLInk & TVSource

Here's my current issue,

When I search channels on one of the quad tuners I and head to the normal mode if I simply accept the defaults as I first did it finds a bunch of our local channels but not all. Which is strange because based on everything I've read the satellite and channels should be all wrong. Here's defaults

Satellite=3.1E (3.1) LNB Type=Ku-Linear (Universal) LOF1=9750000 LOF2=10600000 LOF SW=11700000

Now I've done my homework and NZ satellite is actually Optus D1 and our LNBs are meant to be 10750 and the Transponder file looks like this

[SATTYPE]
1=1600
2=Optus D1

[DVB]
0=33
1=12267,H,22500,23,S2;8PSK
2=12295,H,22500,34,S2;8PSK
3=12329,H,14294,78
4=12331,H,22500,23,S2;8PSK
5=12348,H,14294,78
6=12358,H,22500,23,S2;8PSK
7=12365,H,14294,78
8=12391,H,14294,78
9=12394,H,22500,34
10=12409,H,14294,78
11=12421,H,22500,34
12=12427,H,14294,78
13=12430,V,6111,34
14=12456,H,22500,34
15=12483,H,22500,34
16=12514,H,14294,78
17=12519,H,22500,34
18=12532,H,14294,78
19=12546,H,22500,34
20=12550,H,14294,78
21=12577,H,14294,78
22=12581,H,22500,34
23=12595,H,14294,78
24=12608,H,22500,34
25=12613,H,14294,78
26=12643,V,7200,34
27=12644,H,22500,34
28=12661,V,7200,34
29=12670,V,7200,34
30=12671,H,22500,34
31=12679,V,7200,34
32=12707,H,22500,34
33=12734,H,22500,34

But I can't for the life of me get either tuner to pick up all the channels especially the HD channels. Any help would be appreciated as it's doing my head in
bulldognz
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 11:05 am


Re: Unable to scan NZ SKY channels

Postby bulldognz » Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:31 pm

I fixed it. My LOF SW was too low. Needs to be 22kHz for NZ
bulldognz
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 11:05 am

Re: Unable to scan NZ SKY channels

Postby bulldognz » Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:55 pm

I have another problem now. Acamd isn't working when I'm certain it was before. when I select one of the new HD channels acamd log presents acamd_PMT search, not found error and OScam never receives a thing. I've double checked my cardconfig is correct etc....driving me insane.
bulldognz
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 11:05 am

Re: Unable to scan NZ SKY channels

Postby dgre057 » Mon Oct 30, 2017 8:17 pm

Hey, how you getting on? If you'd like, I can send you my ACAM/Oscam files. They've been working for years now, I just drag and drop them to the relevant places. It's just a single viewer/user per tuner.
dgre057
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 12:13 am


Return to DVBLink TVSource

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest