Page 1 of 1

Freesat EPG not showing up in available sources

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 9:55 pm
by Mrduab
I have a setup where the EPG is populated via EPG collector from Sky and Freesat transponders. In the last week or so I have been having issues where during the scan all the channels are picked up but when going to the page to assign the EPG to channels the available sources is blank or loads first time and doesn't persist if I exit and re-enter the page.

I have managed to make the entries persist by just tuning the Sky EPG. I cannot see any errors in the logs on DVBLink or EPG collector.

I was wondering if anyone else has been having these issues as I think it's related to something on the Freesat EPG?

Thanks

Re: Freesat EPG not showing up in available sources

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 2:51 pm
by the_man
Try to make a repair of the database - it usually help in 90% of issues with the EPG
http://dvblogic.com/wiki/index.php/How_ ... er.db_file

Re: Freesat EPG not showing up in available sources

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 4:49 pm
by Mrduab
Seems to have done the trick thanks.

Re: Freesat EPG not showing up in available sources

PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 2:40 pm
by Mrduab
Whilst the following steps do resolve the issue, it does reoccur about every 2 weeks requiring manual action to restore the EPG:

- In settings choose "Repair recording database"
- Go into tuner advanced settings and perform EPG scan
- Restart DVBLink server
- Start up Windows Media Center clients to restore EPG

Note that the guide in DVBLink Player always appears present and correct but in WMC that the guide tends to disappear after a couple of weeks and when I look at the EPG assignment page the source of EPG Collector is missing despite rescanning every 12 hours.

Clearly there is an underlying persistent issue. Does anyone else have this issue when using EPG Collector and WMC?

Re: Freesat EPG not showing up in available sources

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 11:53 pm
by arthurd123
This also happens to me I scan NC+ transponders using the option for mapped channels. In a matter of few hours in the Channel section under EPG the source no longer has as many entries as it did upon scanning.

Any ideas?

Re: Freesat EPG not showing up in available sources

PostPosted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 2:10 pm
by the_man
You also may play with an additional EPG settings and make a force EPG scan.
Try make force update of EPG from stream, just follow next steps:
-> go to DVBLink web-interface -> Sources -> click on button Configure (on your tv source) -> Edit advanced settings -> EPG Scan: set some different settings for EPG scanning and Scan (it can take some time)-> Ok-> Save
-> then check option Advanced mode (under dropdown list with languages selection )
-> Channels -> EPG sources -> from Available EPG sources choose your source

Re: Freesat EPG not showing up in available sources

PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 8:25 pm
by Mrduab
FYI This has stopped happening to me since I last posted so whatever was wrong in DVBLink or EPG Collector appears to be sorted.