Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

DVBLink TVSource is discussed here!

Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby cityboy » Wed Jul 03, 2013 8:43 am

I used this option before scanning. Don't this now on two separate machines. It looks like the Winter Hill frequency list isn't up to date, the BBC channels are missing. I knew they were the last to move. If someone could update this.

Also does anyone know if or how you can modify these tuning files? Would prefer to edit myself if there is a text file somewhere?

Thanks
cityboy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 8:38 am


Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby cityboy » Wed Jul 03, 2013 10:22 am

Sorry I just worked out how to add them, so thought I'd share my updated transponder file for Winter Hill.

[SATTYPE]
1=4007
2=DVB-T UK - Winter Hill (Granada)

[DVB]
0=6
1=706000,,,8,QAM64
2=778000,,,8,QAM64
3=737800,,,8,QAM256
4=770000,,,8,QAM64
5=698000,,,8,QAM64
6=746000,,,8,QAM64
7=762000,,,8,QSPK
cityboy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 8:38 am

Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby cue1boy » Sun Apr 19, 2015 12:34 pm

Is there an updated frequency file for UK Winter hill. 762000,,,8,QSPK. I am not receiving these channels on this frequency. I've tried this but still no channels. 762000,,,2,QAM16
Attachments
.jpg
.jpg (16.02 KiB) Viewed 6354 times
cue1boy
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:09 pm

Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby Oberon » Mon Apr 20, 2015 8:56 am

cue1boy wrote:Is there an updated frequency file for UK Winter hill. 762000,,,8,QSPK. I am not receiving these channels on this frequency. I've tried this but still no channels. 762000,,,2,QAM16

Do channels on 754000 work correctly for you?
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby cue1boy » Mon Apr 20, 2015 2:43 pm

Yes, these are the frequencies I use for UK Winter Hill (not including HD).

1=706000,,,8,QAM64
2=778000,,,8,QAM64
3=770000,,,8,QAM64
4=698000,,,8,QAM64
5=746000,,,8,QAM64
6=754000,,,8,QSPK
7=762000,,,2,QAM16

I have excellent signal quality but for some reason 762000 doesn't find any channels on my bedroom pc, although there should be at least the four I showed in the screenshot. Incidentally I use the same frequencies on my living room pc using DVBLink also and they are found. This only seems to have happened after the latest update of TVSource (but in saying that it still works in living room pc). So I'm a bit baffled.

http://www.ukfree.tv/transmitters/tv/Winter_Hill
Attachments
.jpg
.jpg (38.02 KiB) Viewed 6318 times
cue1boy
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:09 pm

Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby Oberon » Mon Apr 20, 2015 2:56 pm

Did I understand you correctly that while scanning 762000 TVSource shows presence of the signal, but does not find any channels?
Maybe you just need to uncheck "not encrypted channel only" checkbox on the scan page?
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby cue1boy » Mon Apr 20, 2015 4:43 pm

Yes that is correct , signal is 100% but no channels found on 762000. I have tried with both ticked and unticked on that option also.
Attachments
2.jpg
2.jpg (70.51 KiB) Viewed 6309 times
1.jpg
1.jpg (56.83 KiB) Viewed 6309 times
cue1boy
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:09 pm

Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby Oberon » Mon Apr 20, 2015 4:56 pm

Can you please change 2 back to 8, and then record full transport stream file sample from that frequency:
- set log level to info
- stop DVBLink server windows service
- create empty file debug.xml in dvblink\sources\<your tvsource source>
- start dvblink server windows service
- open configuration web page of that TVSource instance, go to scan page and scan 762000 frequency
- upload the *.ts file from dvblink\sources\<your tvsource source> to rapidshare/dropbox and post the download link here
- delete debug.xml file

Thank you.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby cue1boy » Mon Apr 20, 2015 5:53 pm

Here you go, looks like the channels are there, just not being picked up by TVSource on this pc .

https://www.dropbox.com/s/oa3qzvdnf7gya ... 36.ts?dl=0
cue1boy
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:09 pm

Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby cue1boy » Thu Apr 23, 2015 8:07 pm

Just installed latest version of TVSource, still not picking up these channels.
cue1boy
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:09 pm

Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby Oberon » Thu Apr 23, 2015 8:23 pm

The thing is that they do not send any stream description packets on this frequency - sdt and nit packets. That's why dvblink cannot find them. Not sure if what we can do anything with it.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby cue1boy » Fri Apr 24, 2015 9:56 pm

Well I don't know what's changed, I have scanned the frequency many times with success before the version upgrade of TVSource. Also these channels are picked up on my living room pc even after upgrading TVSource. If you figure anything out please let me know. Thanks. The tuner is a Compro VideoMate S350.
cue1boy
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:09 pm

Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby cue1boy » Fri May 01, 2015 7:13 pm

Just copied this from my LivingRoom pc which shows nid,tid sid etc. Don't know if it can help find out the problem. This has got me thinking though, is it not possible to have an option to input channel frequencies manually within the DVBLink configuration software.
Attachments
3.jpg
3.jpg (26.03 KiB) Viewed 6081 times
2.jpg
2.jpg (26.98 KiB) Viewed 6081 times
1.jpg
1.jpg (26.31 KiB) Viewed 6081 times
Last edited by cue1boy on Mon May 04, 2015 1:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
cue1boy
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:09 pm

Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby cue1boy » Fri May 01, 2015 7:14 pm

And the last missing channel.
Attachments
4.jpg
4.jpg (26.27 KiB) Viewed 6081 times
cue1boy
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:09 pm

Re: Winter Hill Frequencies and editing them

Postby cue1boy » Fri May 08, 2015 4:01 pm

The tuner is WinFast DTV1000 S not the one I mentioned before (that is my satellite tuner).
cue1boy
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:09 pm

Next

Return to DVBLink TVSource

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron