Subtitle problems in V4

DVBLink TVSource is discussed here!

Subtitle problems in V4

Postby dozer » Sat Jan 14, 2012 11:58 pm

Hi,

I have now tried to use TVSource v4.1 on two different computers and gets the same problem on both. When using channels that sends subtitles as seperate streams (Like Canal+ channels) the subtitles isn't available in MCE. This worked in all V3 versions I have used.

This is a major issue to not upgrade to v4. Is this a known problem, if so, when can we expect that this is solved?
dozer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 7:55 am


Re: Subtitle problems in V4

Postby Beachman » Sat Feb 25, 2012 4:15 pm

dozer wrote:Hi,

I have now tried to use TVSource v4.1 on two different computers and gets the same problem on both. When using channels that sends subtitles as seperate streams (Like Canal+ channels) the subtitles isn't available in MCE. This worked in all V3 versions I have used.

This is a major issue to not upgrade to v4. Is this a known problem, if so, when can we expect that this is solved?

I cant either get it to work with Canal+, im using 4.1.1 dvb-t broadcast. It worked for me too in 3.x
Server: Connect 5.0 on WHS2011. Intel I5. Cinergy t-stick dual RC HD (acamd,oscam), 2x PCTV nanostick T2 290e(acamd,oscam), 2x Anysee T2C (Boxer HD Sweden CI, clone+). Clients: Surface pro 3, Intel NUC i3 Haswel XBMC, 2x Iphone 4, 1x Lumia 1520
Beachman
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:19 am

Re: Subtitle problems in V4

Postby Beachman » Sun Feb 26, 2012 4:50 pm

Teletext isnt working either! Is this a known problem in 4.1.1? I can live without teletext, but subtitles is important! One of the keyfeatures listed for tvsource is teletext and subtitles, why doesnt it work?
Server: Connect 5.0 on WHS2011. Intel I5. Cinergy t-stick dual RC HD (acamd,oscam), 2x PCTV nanostick T2 290e(acamd,oscam), 2x Anysee T2C (Boxer HD Sweden CI, clone+). Clients: Surface pro 3, Intel NUC i3 Haswel XBMC, 2x Iphone 4, 1x Lumia 1520
Beachman
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:19 am

Re: Subtitle problems in V4

Postby Oberon » Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:49 pm

Yes, it is a known issue for some channels. It is related to something in the pbda drivers that v4 is using. We have been talking to Microsoft about it, but no solution/workaround is available so far.
Server: Synology DS214Play, DVBSky S960CI Astra 28/23/19 (CanalDigitaal subscription), TeVii s660 Amos 4/Sirius, DVBLink TVSource 5.0.0
Clients: AsRock ION 330 Win7 with XBMC 13.1, Raspberry Pi with XBMC 13.1, Samsung DLNA TV, Samsung Galaxy S3, Nexus 7
Oberon
 
Posts: 8858
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Subtitle problems in V4

Postby Beachman » Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:21 pm

Oberon wrote:Yes, it is a known issue for some channels. It is related to something in the pbda drivers that v4 is using. We have been talking to Microsoft about it, but no solution/workaround is available so far.

Ok I hope MS will take a look at it!

You say it only happends for some channels? I have tried to use teletext on all my channels without luck. Maight there be a encoding problem?? Here in Sweden wee use charachters like "??????", maybee that causing broblems?? I dont know witch codepage our broadcasting company uses, but most likely it is western european windows-1252 or iso-8859-1 or unicode utf-8? Im just guessing...
Server: Connect 5.0 on WHS2011. Intel I5. Cinergy t-stick dual RC HD (acamd,oscam), 2x PCTV nanostick T2 290e(acamd,oscam), 2x Anysee T2C (Boxer HD Sweden CI, clone+). Clients: Surface pro 3, Intel NUC i3 Haswel XBMC, 2x Iphone 4, 1x Lumia 1520
Beachman
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 8:19 am


Return to DVBLink TVSource

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: peches and 2 guests