Signal Strength & Scan show different?

DVBLink TVSource is discussed here!

Signal Strength & Scan show different?

Postby HoTn » Mon Jun 11, 2012 1:21 pm

Hi there,

Has anyone seen the following in TVSource 4.1.1. On DVB-S I scan transponder 10714,H,22000,56,DVB-S,QPSK which shows :-

11714 Scan Screen.png
11714 Scan Screen.png (63.73 KiB) Viewed 842 times


And on the Signal strength screen it show the following :-

11714 Signal Strength Screen.png
11714 Signal Strength Screen.png (62.07 KiB) Viewed 842 times


Why the differences because I know the signal strength is correct as the transponder gets 100% on other 3rd party viewers. This is also the same for other transponders in the low 10000 and 11000 range but then it shows 100% for both quality and signal on other transponders? Any ideas why I am getting this as it confuses the matter of scanning because it makes you think your dish is out of line when its not.

Regards,
Andy
Server: Win7 Ultimate 64bit (8gb), Blackgold BGT3540, TBS 8920, TVSource 4.5, Connect Server 4.5.
Clients: Laptop Win7, WinXP PC, XBox 360, iMac, iPad2, iPhone 3GS
HoTn
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 4:33 pm


Re: Signal Strength & Scan show different?

Postby HoTn » Mon Jun 11, 2012 1:24 pm

When I say signal strength I meant quality if different.......

HoTn wrote:Hi there,

Has anyone seen the following in TVSource 4.1.1. On DVB-S I scan transponder 10714,H,22000,56,DVB-S,QPSK which shows :-

11714 Scan Screen.png


And on the Signal strength screen it show the following :-

11714 Signal Strength Screen.png


Why the differences because I know the signal strength is correct as the transponder gets 100% on other 3rd party viewers. This is also the same for other transponders in the low 10000 and 11000 range but then it shows 100% for both quality and signal on other transponders? Any ideas why I am getting this as it confuses the matter of scanning because it makes you think your dish is out of line when its not.

Regards,
Andy
Server: Win7 Ultimate 64bit (8gb), Blackgold BGT3540, TBS 8920, TVSource 4.5, Connect Server 4.5.
Clients: Laptop Win7, WinXP PC, XBox 360, iMac, iPad2, iPhone 3GS
HoTn
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 4:33 pm

Re: Signal Strength & Scan show different?

Postby Oberon » Mon Jun 11, 2012 1:26 pm

The numbers from Signal page are more reliable as they are updated continuously and Scan page only gets them once at the very beginning.
Server: Synology DS212j, TBS5980CI (Dutch CanalDigitaal), TeVii s660 unicable Astra 28.2E, DVBLink TVSource 4.6.0, all DVBLink EPG Loaders
Clients: AsRock ION 330 Win7 MediaCenter, Samsung DLNA TV, IPad, Samsung Galaxy S, Nexus 7
Oberon
 
Posts: 7157
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Signal Strength & Scan show different?

Postby HoTn » Mon Jun 11, 2012 1:27 pm

Thanks for that.
Server: Win7 Ultimate 64bit (8gb), Blackgold BGT3540, TBS 8920, TVSource 4.5, Connect Server 4.5.
Clients: Laptop Win7, WinXP PC, XBox 360, iMac, iPad2, iPhone 3GS
HoTn
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2011 4:33 pm


Return to DVBLink TVSource

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests