Buggy Firmware For Digibit R1 Version 1.24.0.156!

General discussions over DVBLink products

Buggy Firmware For Digibit R1 Version 1.24.0.156!

Postby thesoundman » Wed Mar 02, 2016 6:14 pm

After the update to this version of the firmware the device was unusable!

The started stream was cut after approx. 55 seconds, and only a reboot of the device could solve this problem till the next start of a stream.

SO DON'T USE THIS FIRMWARE!

I wrote to the support of TELESTAR, said whats wrong and asked for a link to the former firmware or the file itself to downgrade.

Greetings

The Soundman
Server: DSM 214+ (Armada XP) with 2x 4TB WD Red @ RAID 1
Tuner: DigiBit R1 Sat->IP [1.17.0.120]
WLAN: Fritz!Box 7490 [6.50] + Fritz!Repeater 1750E [6.32]
Client(s): Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5 [5.0] 3.X; SGS3 [4.3] 2.2.0
thesoundman
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 7:19 pm


Re: Buggy Firmware For Digibit R1 Version 1.24.0.156!

Postby hafi » Wed Mar 23, 2016 9:12 am

The same here. Now i use the V1.16 again.

Have you any new informations from Telestar?
hafi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 9:10 am

Re: Buggy Firmware For Digibit R1 Version 1.24.0.156!

Postby Oberon » Wed Mar 23, 2016 9:32 am

We have forwarded the original problem to Telestar and received a response that they are looking into the issue.
But so far - no further news.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Buggy Firmware For Digibit R1 Version 1.24.0.156!

Postby SeRiOuS ToM » Fri Apr 01, 2016 7:07 pm

Hello,

i have the same Problem with the Firmware but no Response from Telestar.
Can somebody send me the old Firmware?
THX
SeRiOuS ToM
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2016 7:00 pm

Re: Buggy Firmware For Digibit R1 Version 1.24.0.156!

Postby watermelon » Fri Apr 08, 2016 7:20 am

Hi!

I have the same Problem, where can i get the old Firmware?
watermelon
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 4:15 pm

Re: Buggy Firmware For Digibit R1 Version 1.24.0.156!

Postby the_man » Fri Apr 08, 2016 7:47 am

watermelon wrote:Hi!

I have the same Problem, where can i get the old Firmware?

I guess the "Telestar" support should provide it.
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: Buggy Firmware For Digibit R1 Version 1.24.0.156!

Postby thesoundman » Sat Apr 16, 2016 10:48 am

watermelon wrote:where can i get the old Firmware?


Please write me via PM your Email; I'll send it to you.
Server: DSM 214+ (Armada XP) with 2x 4TB WD Red @ RAID 1
Tuner: DigiBit R1 Sat->IP [1.17.0.120]
WLAN: Fritz!Box 7490 [6.50] + Fritz!Repeater 1750E [6.32]
Client(s): Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5 [5.0] 3.X; SGS3 [4.3] 2.2.0
thesoundman
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 7:19 pm

Re: Buggy Firmware For Digibit R1 Version 1.24.0.156!

Postby hafi » Thu Jul 07, 2016 11:23 am

Now i use the firmware 1.25.0.157 from inverto (http://www.inverto.tv/products/product.php?id=242). Invertos IDL400s and Digibit R1 are identical. With the new firmware everything works fine.
hafi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 9:10 am


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron