Freeview NZ Missing EPG data for TV ONE TV2 TV3 and FOUR

General discussions over DVBLink products

Freeview NZ Missing EPG data for TV ONE TV2 TV3 and FOUR

Postby nzhome » Mon Oct 26, 2015 4:08 am

Firstly DVBlogic has the wrong transponders in the .ini file, NZ changed in 2013. But I got past that issue, with a fixed ini file that I found on this forum.

Now the next issue, which I haven't seen a post for yet... is the EPG data for my main channels do not come through when I do an EPG Scan in DVBLink.

I can choose a channel and watch them all just fine. I am using Quad T/T2 TBS6205 PCIe card for tvsource 5-8 and a Quad S/S2 card for tvsource1-4. And using the latest and greatest v5.5 DVBLogic and TVsource.

I get EPG data for only 1 of the transponders, which ironically has the least number of channels on it that I want to watch. My Samsung TV in the lounge can see the freeview EPG data for ALL channels just fine.

538000 Found services: 7 (Updated: 7)
554000 Found services: 2 (Updated: 2)
570000 Found services: 6 (Updated: 6) <- Primary TV3 and FOUR channels (No EPG data found by dvblink, EPG data found by my Samsung TV)
586000 Found services: 6 (Updated: 6) <- Primary TV ONE and TV2 channels (No EPG data found by dvblink, EPG data found by my Samsung TV)
602000 Found services: 19 (Updated: 19) <- EPG Guide Data found by dvblink. (but all 19 channels are boring, except PRIME)

Image

Image

Image

Image
nzhome
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 11:26 am


Re: Freeview NZ Missing EPG data for TV ONE TV2 TV3 and FOUR

Postby Oberon » Mon Oct 26, 2015 9:46 am

Can you please make a 2-3 minutes recording from the transponder without EPG - say 570000? To do this do the following:
- go to Manage channels page of the TVSource config of your TVSource master source
- create empty file debug.xml under dvblink\sources\<tvsource instance>\ of the same tvsource instance that you opened in manage channels
- start playback of one of the channels from transponder 570000 using play button
- wait for 2 minutes
- stop playback
- there will be *.ts file created under dvblink\sources\<tvsource instance>\. Upload it to a file sharing website and paste the link here
- delete debug.xml

Thank you.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11718
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Freeview NZ Missing EPG data for TV ONE TV2 TV3 and FOUR

Postby nzhome » Sat Nov 07, 2015 10:48 pm

nzhome
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 11:26 am

Re: Freeview NZ Missing EPG data for TV ONE TV2 TV3 and FOUR

Postby nzhome » Wed Nov 25, 2015 6:49 am

Oberon can I please get an update on this, I have been waiting patiently. thank you.
nzhome
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 11:26 am

Re: Freeview NZ Missing EPG data for TV ONE TV2 TV3 and FOUR

Postby Oberon » Fri Nov 27, 2015 6:04 pm

Unfortunately the issue is complex and requires some creating solution.
The reason for the issue is that channel IDs in the stream do not match channel IDs in the EPG.
We will let you know if we make any progress here.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11718
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Freeview NZ Missing EPG data for TV ONE TV2 TV3 and FOUR

Postby Oberon » Wed Dec 09, 2015 10:24 am

The issue is resolved in newly published build 12217:
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=29957

You can now assign EPG from "other" transponder to your channels and it should start working.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11718
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: Freeview NZ Missing EPG data for TV ONE TV2 TV3 and FOUR

Postby ashley » Fri Apr 29, 2016 5:34 am

what I also did some time ago was to create a custom transponder file and use this as it isn't touched during upgrades etc. I had exactly the same issue for years on dvb-s/s2 in NZ.
Intel i5 quad, GTX1060
1xTBS6205
DVBlink 6 on Win10 x64 with Nexus 5x/9/SPMC/Kodi clients
Dumped MCE for Nvidia Shield TV running SPMC v17 with dvblink plugin!
Dumped Sky TV for being a waste of money
ashley
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 9:01 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron