DVBlogic accepts too many record commands

General discussions over DVBLink products

DVBlogic accepts too many record commands

Postby TonVH » Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:41 pm

I have a HDHomerun with 2 decoders.However I am able to (using web interface) to tell DVBlogic to record more than 2 programs which are all overlapping.

This is off course not possible and the 3rd recording is 0 bytes long. But I think there ought to be a warning telling it is not possible or (even better) give the user the choice which of the conflicting recordings should be dropped.
TonVH
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:46 pm


Re: DVBlogic accepts too many record commands

Postby Oberon » Sun Dec 08, 2013 11:22 am

It depends on the client. In the web interface there is a sign of a recording conflict next to the scheduled recording when recordings overlap.
Mobile clients do not have this feature yet.
Oberon
 
Posts: 11763
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:04 am

Re: DVBlogic accepts too many record commands

Postby TonVH » Sun Dec 08, 2013 11:39 am

Oberon wrote:It depends on the client. In the web interface there is a sign of a recording conflict next to the scheduled recording when recordings overlap.
Mobile clients do not have this feature yet.


I understand. Hope this is high on the todo list.
TonVH
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:46 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests