Only one channel with iptv server >>SOLVED<<

DVBLink TV Server for Ubuntu linux is discussed here!

Only one channel with iptv server >>SOLVED<<

Postby r2d2 » Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:09 pm

Hi altogether!

I installed dvblink under Kubuntu 14.04.3 LTS, latest version from DVBlink homepage.
I also installed dvblink for iptv and the dvblink iptv server.
I activate both successfully.
Then I choose the german telekom entertain iptv channels and the recommended epg source,
at least 55 channels.
I linked all channels with epg data.
All I did on a pc running as video server.
On a raspberry pi 2 I installed osmc with kodi and added simple iptv client, assigned the m3u list given by dvblink.
Everthing was working fine, live tv and epg, no problem.
But: only one channel on one client could be watched, nothing more!
A second client will get the message that no more tuner is free, also watching one channel and recording a second one is not possible.

I think I did something wrong or forget another thing, the question is, where or what!

Any idea?


EDIT:
When starting the iptv server via webif I get the following error message: "Number of active channels (55) exceeds maximum (8)."
Last edited by r2d2 on Sat Feb 27, 2016 3:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
r2d2
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 6:57 pm


Re: Only one channel with iptv server

Postby the_man » Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:23 am

Just add a two or more IPTVSources as a slaves to the first one, stop the IPTVServer and try to use the DVBLink PVR addon for Kodi.
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4639
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: Only one channel with iptv server

Postby r2d2 » Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:03 pm

Thanks for answering!

I tried to install a source group, but when adding a source there's no dialog to install it as slave to the first one
like shown in the wiki.

Can you please tell me how to do that?
Actually I'm just using iptv. If I can get this work, I will buy dvblink.

Thanks in advance!


EDIT: Or is channel merge enough?
r2d2
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 6:57 pm

Re: Only one channel with iptv server

Postby the_man » Wed Feb 24, 2016 8:45 am

How to create a Master-Slave Sources look for here:
http://dvblogic.com/wiki/index.php/How_ ... figuration
There is a TVSource, but with the IPTVSource you can do the same steps.

Also you can merger the channels on the Channels -> Channel merger tab.
If you have any additional questions, please, feel free to ask them.
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4639
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: Only one channel with iptv server

Postby r2d2 » Wed Feb 24, 2016 8:32 pm

Hello the_man :wink: ;

thanks for the link!
I know this page and I tried to add iptv as slave to the first one, but the dialog for master / slave did not appear.
The dialog for tvsource is working like discribed.

This is what I did:
screenshot-02.png
screenshot-02.png (58.96 KiB) Viewed 3233 times


Installed 5 sources for german iptv, merging on the other tab the channels, working.

When I try to add one more source, I get this:
screenshot-01.png
screenshot-01.png (65.19 KiB) Viewed 3233 times


As you can see, now dialog to install a slave eg. create a source group.
Something wrong?
I'm using the linux version (Kubuntu 14.04.3 LTS), maybe a difference to windows?
Last edited by r2d2 on Thu Feb 25, 2016 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
r2d2
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 6:57 pm

Re: Only one channel with iptv server

Postby the_man » Thu Feb 25, 2016 9:57 am

You can go to Channel -> Channel settings tab and merger channels there.
But what version of the DVBLink server and IPTV source package do you use? And what browser?
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4639
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: Only one channel with iptv server

Postby r2d2 » Thu Feb 25, 2016 12:55 pm

I'm using firefox latest version and also latest version of dvblink from the homepage.
r2d2
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 6:57 pm

Re: Only one channel with iptv server

Postby the_man » Thu Feb 25, 2016 1:09 pm

Strange) Anyway you can use the method i have described above.
And will try to check this behaviour on the Ubuntu, soon.
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4639
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: Only one channel with iptv server >>SOLVED<<

Postby r2d2 » Thu Feb 25, 2016 7:58 pm

Merging channels is working, more than one client is possible now!
Thanks for that!
But it would be nice to hear why it is not possible to create source groups for iptv.
Anyway...

I think merging channels from iptv and dvb-s is also possible and working?
Will dvblink then choose the free source automatically?
r2d2
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 6:57 pm

Re: Only one channel with iptv server >>SOLVED<<

Postby radial » Fri May 19, 2017 7:43 pm

Same issue here, set up a test Ubuntu 16.04 installed DVBLink Server and DVBLink for IPTV, set up as per my other installation on my Synology box, and I am also unable to set a slave.
Attachments
dvblink.png
dvblink.png (93.39 KiB) Viewed 1214 times
radial
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2016 12:24 am


Return to DVBLink TV server for Ubuntu linux

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests