Timeshift buffer

Post your questions about DVBLink products running on Windows platform here!

Timeshift buffer

Postby brasch » Mon Jul 17, 2017 2:40 pm

Is there somewhere I can change the timeshift buffer size/duration?
brasch
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 7:50 am


Re: Timeshift buffer

Postby the_man » Thu Jul 20, 2017 9:08 am

As i know you may change the location for Timeshift buffer but size will say no more then 4GB. (i could be wrong)
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: Timeshift buffer

Postby brasch » Thu Jul 20, 2017 9:25 am

Space isn't an issue, but I've considered an old 60GB SSD for performance reasons. It seems like I can usually rewind around 1 hour (which based on my 1/2 hour recordings should be more than 4gb on HD channels). So what happens If I pause a show for longer than that?
brasch
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 7:50 am

Re: Timeshift buffer

Postby the_man » Thu Jul 20, 2017 10:15 am

Try and you will see))
It should overwrite the start of the paused stream (in a loop after 4GB threshold )
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: Timeshift buffer

Postby brasch » Sat Aug 19, 2017 8:47 am

I does, basically it just jumps forward to the start of the 4GB. May I suggest an option to increase the buffer space? - Got an old (pretty useless) 40GB SSD lying around I could install for the purpose of the live tv buffer
brasch
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 7:50 am


Return to DVBLink Server on Windows platform

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron