Rotor position not changing with Hauppauge HVR-5500

Post your questions about DVBLink products running on Windows platform here!

Rotor position not changing with Hauppauge HVR-5500

Postby RadeoNite » Wed Nov 16, 2016 11:10 pm

Setup:
- DVBLink TVSource 6.0.0 build 13310 Trial
- Windows 10 Pro in a VM under ESXI
- Hauppauge HVR-5500
- DiSEqC rotor configured with 4 positions for 4 satellites
- DiSEqC commands are entered in the DVBLink command list (f.e. E0 31 6B 01 for position 01)
- 4 satellites are configured and the appropriate DiSEqC command is enabled per satellite

Issue:
I can see the DiSEqC commands being sent, but the tuning always fails due to the position not changing. Except when of course I'm scanning the satellite which my dish is currently pointed at. I already tried selecting the option to send the DiSEqC command twice, but that didn't help either.

When I use f.e. TransEdit, the rotor is moved according to the satellite I'm scanning. So I know it can work, it just seems to fail when using DVBLink though.
Attachments
dvblink-log-20161116-2308.zip
Logs
(9.78 KiB) Downloaded 86 times
RadeoNite
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 12:47 pm


Re: Rotor position not changing with Hauppauge HVR-5500

Postby networkmike » Wed Nov 30, 2016 1:34 pm

Have you tried it with just

pos a/a
pos a/b

for the disqc as I believe that card only susports disqc 1.0 so you may need a simple switch between your LND and tuner
MCE: i3 min itx 4GB Ram 250GB SSD blu ray | Server: Synology DS815+ 16gb Ram. | Tuners: Inverto IDL 400s Sat>ip 4 x DVB-S/S25, PCTC 292e DVB-t/T2
Other clients : 3 Xbox 360, WDTV Live, 3 x Kodi box & A partridge in a peartree!!
networkmike
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 1:48 pm
Location: Manchester, GB


Return to DVBLink Server on Windows platform

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron