force EPG update

Post your questions about DVBLink products running on Windows platform here!

force EPG update

Postby Richard70 » Sat Jan 09, 2016 11:31 am

Hello there,

At this moment I have the problem that the EPG is often empty in DVB Logic and Widows Media Center. I use the EPG information that Ziggo puts in it signal.

I have two questions I can’t find the answer to in de wiki.
- How can I force TVsource to update it’s EPG information at a curtain time of the day ?
- How can I force to synchronize the EPG information in Windows Media Centre at a curtain time of the day ?

I know how to do this by hand, but a want to automate this on the time I know te PC is awake for sure. I hope this solves my problem.
Richard70
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 6:02 pm


Re: force EPG update

Postby the_man » Sat Jan 09, 2016 8:05 pm

The EPG updates automatically by dvblink server, as i know every 12 hours.
Does the EPG work for you at all (at the TV And Media Library)?
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: force EPG update

Postby Videonisse » Sun Jan 10, 2016 12:45 am

You can't. Dvblink updates every 12 hours from when the service was started. For some unknown reason dvblogic doesn't want to implement a setting for this. Many of us want it.
Win 7 64-bit SP1, Intel i5-3570K 3,4GHz HD 4000 Graphics, 6GB, TBS 6984 S2 Quad,TBS 6280 T2 Dual
DVBLink 5.5.0 Connect & TVSource (mc_recorder), CD S Thor 0.8W,FTA Aastra 19.2E, S FTA T2, ACAMD 0.6.2
Clients iPhone 4S 5S 6S, iPad2 iOS 9,Win 7 PCs
Videonisse
 
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:29 pm
Location: Stocholm, sweden

Re: force EPG update

Postby Richard70 » Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:35 am

Thanks for the anwers.

Yes the EPG works. The only problem is that it is often empty.

You say it updates every 12 hours. Do you know if it “wakes up” the computer to do so? Or does it only work if the computer is awake. (I’m trying to analyze why it’s empty so often).
Richard70
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 6:02 pm

Re: force EPG update

Postby Videonisse » Wed Jan 13, 2016 10:01 am

How many days do get from the stream? I use a source with 14 days data (Swedish).
Win 7 64-bit SP1, Intel i5-3570K 3,4GHz HD 4000 Graphics, 6GB, TBS 6984 S2 Quad,TBS 6280 T2 Dual
DVBLink 5.5.0 Connect & TVSource (mc_recorder), CD S Thor 0.8W,FTA Aastra 19.2E, S FTA T2, ACAMD 0.6.2
Clients iPhone 4S 5S 6S, iPad2 iOS 9,Win 7 PCs
Videonisse
 
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:29 pm
Location: Stocholm, sweden

Re: force EPG update

Postby Richard70 » Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:37 pm

It looks like the ziggo stream contains data voor de next 24 hours.
Richard70
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2014 6:02 pm


Return to DVBLink Server on Windows platform

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest