DVBViewer hangs when switching channels

General discussion about DVBLink clients

DVBViewer hangs when switching channels

Postby unclex » Wed Aug 31, 2016 8:28 am

Hai,

I have tested with 1 android mobile client and 2 IOS mobile clients my setup with 2 anysee tuners and used the diagnostics screen to monitor.
Works perfectly !
- System understands the transponders so I can watch 3 TV channels at the same time with channels all in 1 transponder using 1 tuner.
- I can watch 3 TV channels with 1 channel in transponder 1 and the other 2 in transponder 2
- When switching channels the system finds out atomatically if channel is within reach reach of transponder 1 or transponder 2 or not in reach of both

With DVBViewer as PC client (run with windows 10) it is a different story however:
Even using 1 tuner, after a couple of times switching between channels in the same transponder or in different transponders, the system freezes
On my diagnostics screen I see that the right channels are indeeed selected, but somehow the communication between the server and the clients stops.
Tried reinstalling DVBViewer and checked that authorisations are indeed off, but nothing helps

Pls advice
Peter
unclex
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 5:50 pm


Re: DVBViewer hangs when switching channels

Postby the_man » Tue Sep 06, 2016 2:13 pm

Log files is required. With the played back issue.
viewtopic.php?f=58&t=25723
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm

Re: DVBViewer hangs when switching channels

Postby unclex » Sun Sep 11, 2016 10:30 pm

Hai

See logfile enclosed

kr
Peter

System HP6200 pro
Windows 10
2 anysee tc30 tuners
Attachments
dvblink-log-20160911-2325.zip
(27.49 KiB) Downloaded 92 times
unclex
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 5:50 pm

Re: DVBViewer hangs when switching channels

Postby the_man » Mon Sep 12, 2016 11:50 am

You have missed to set the log level to info, before the playing back the issue. Please new logs with Info level.
NETGEAR RNDU2000; Synology DS112j, DS 212j, DS213+, DS 712+; Western Digital WD ex2; Asustor AS3, RPI2 ...
PCTV 460,461e,292e; TT 4400, 4650CI;DVBSKy S960; DD octopus net; Inverto sat2ip multibox; TBS DVB-C ...
the_man
 
Posts: 4696
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:11 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron