Page 1 of 1

Dvblink Viewer - Transcoding

PostPosted: Sun Jun 05, 2016 11:23 am
by brianjg
Is there a method to force the dvblink viewer to transcode live/recorded TV when playing remotely? I've already enabled it on the server but it doesnt seem to have any impact.

Re: Dvblink Viewer - Transcoding

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 2:58 pm
by Plantje
If possible use Kodi. That way at least live TV can be transcoded. (If you need help applying that reply here)

Unfortunately (as far as I know) it is not possible to transcode recorded TV. I don't know why.

Re: Dvblink Viewer - Transcoding

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 3:13 pm
by the_man
There is no a transcoding option at the DVBLink viewer. As it was designed for using in the local network.

Re: Dvblink Viewer - Transcoding

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 3:17 pm
by Plantje
Sometimes I use transcoding on the local network as well. For example if I want to play something on an old Atom N450 tablet :)

Re: Dvblink Viewer - Transcoding

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 3:33 pm
by the_man
It was related to the DVBLink Viewer.
The transcoding is supported at the DVBLink web client, or on the dvblink apps at the tablets/smartphones

Re: Dvblink Viewer - Transcoding

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 3:38 pm
by Plantje
Agreed

Re: Dvblink Viewer - Transcoding

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 3:42 pm
by muntos
What is DVBLink web client ? Is the browser client, accessible at serverName:8100/tvguide/ ?

Re: Dvblink Viewer - Transcoding

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 3:53 pm
by the_man
Yes it is.

Re: Dvblink Viewer - Transcoding

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 5:26 pm
by brianjg
OK thanks for the clarification but now that I'm on v6 how can I set the resolution for the web client? The option has been removed.

Re: Dvblink Viewer - Transcoding

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 7:45 am
by fifthace
Is transcoding still not supported by the DVBLink Viewer? I can see it as an option, when running the app in Windows 10, but the screen is just black if I try streaming a channel.

Re: Dvblink Viewer - Transcoding

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 10:15 am
by the_man
At the moment the TVMosaic is coming for replacing DVBlink server, there is a supported transcoding in player (if server machine supports it of-course )
http://forum.tv-mosaic.com/